We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This the fourth year I have stayed at this hotel on a business trip.. It's always clean and has a friendly staff. It is very close to the NY Mets spring training baseball stadium, Interstate 95 and the Florida Turnpike.

I did not rate the value because the cost of the room was paid by a company and I did not see the bill.

The breakfast is not bad, but is the usual items found in any hotel. I never saw sausage gravy but could have been on a day I did not eat there.

There area number of restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. Next to the hotel is an Outback Steakhouse.

If I was in the area again but on vacation, I would consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    72
    42
    24
    14
See reviews for
69
41
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I gave this 3 stars only because the staff was so pleasant and gracious to us. My husband and I stayed here as we looked for a house in the area. If Marriott is going to buy up hotels, they need to start investing in sprucing up the places. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom, the styrofoam cups for coffee were awful, our clock radio was broken, the pillows are awful, the refrigerator froze up. Alot of minor issues all over the place added up to a mediocre, at best, hotel.
Just want to say a special thanks to the front desk staff and the dining room staff.......it really was the staff that made our stay a pleasant one!!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the 4th floor and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mees422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stumbled upon this hotel after last desperate search for Marriott hotels. I got a great bargain under $100/night. The hotel is right off interstate, lots of restaurants within walking distance, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel seems fairly new, or newly refurbished. Mattress was a little soft, not the most comfortable. And the A/C single unit was noisy--either on or off, no in-between setting. Flat screen tv, nice little living room area with refrigerator and microwave in the room. Free hot and cold breakfast, and the big bonus for me was the free pass to Gold's Gym right around the corner. I will definitely stay here again for the convenience, the amenities and the price. Just wish the A/C unit was quieter.

Room Tip: Not really a restaurant, but free breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriGirlFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last year. It is always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have a kitchen area and desk and the bed and linens are comfortable and of good quality. Eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, etc for breakfast. The hotel was upgraded recently and is well maintained. Great rates.....the best in the area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel has been renovated and our room was nice, but still had the old kitchen counter/cabinets which weren't in great shape. But it wasn't a huge problem as the price was right and we were quite comfortable. There was an issue with the wifi - it worked very sporadically - but the front desk staff warned us when we checked in that they were having a problem and were working to get it fixed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I took a golf trip to the area. We decided to stay here because of location and price. The hotel was nothing fancy. The room didn't "feel" very clean. Surface clean yes, but as you looked in the corners of the tub or on the floor you could tell that the housekeepers didn't clean very "deep". The hot tub was also out of order during our stay. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed breakfast one day. Next time we will try the Residence Inn for about the same price, and a newer property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeGolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Close to interstate so it filled all our needs while just passing through on a one night stay. A very cheery greeting from night employee upon checkin, beds very comfy with all kitchen setups to use if need be. The breakfast was just so-so compared to other Marriott spots, but still had the basics--coffee, tea, milk, cereals, boiled eggs, rolls, French toast, OJ -- so it served us fine. Will return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
173 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
602 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Property: SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing