We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very typical SpringHill Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed one night, using Marriott points, on the way to Miami. We checked in near midnight. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our king suite was clean and had a nice layout with desk and sleep sofa in the front sitting area. There was also a mini-fridge and microwave. Breakfast was typical SpringHill/Residence Inn fare with scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with biscuits, belgian waffle maker, bagels, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. We did not try the fitness center or pool. The hotel is in a nice area surrounded by newer development with many restaurants nearby. There is a Chili's and an Outback adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradNelsonJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was your typical Marriott hotel. The service was very friendly, clean rooms, quiet environment. The breakfast staff was accommodating to my toddler daughter. They offered her bibs every morning, and payed attention to her. This is always important in being a parent. The treadmill did not work in the fitness room, so the attendant at the front desk offered my husband a pass to Gold's Gym, just a couple minutes away from the hotel. My husband was very impressed. This was a great experience.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Convenient and easy at a good price. Only problem was elevator was out all weekend. Would have liked to see them fix it sooner.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobR947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best Springhill Suites I have stayed at. Staff is SUPER friendly and accommodating. They have Paul Mitchell as their complimentary shampoo. Breakfast is free and always great. This hotel is also a block off I-95. There are great restaurants nearby. Movie theatre and bowling alley is right next door. Very quiet. Very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tremdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great location, friendly front desk staff. Stayed here for 4 days. Luck of the draw, I guess, we were given one of the worst rooms in the house, next to/beind the ice and soda machines, with a very strange layout inside the suite. As soon as we assessed the room, we asked for something else. Despite only a dozen cars in the parking lot, we were told there was not another king suite available. After a 15 hour drive from up north, we were too tired to argue.

First day, uneventful. We did the 'green' thing and requested no bed linen changes, good for the environment, good for the housekeeper. Day two and three, we only got two towels (for 2 adults). Day four, the maid didnt even rinse out the sink (the soda I had poured out in the morning remained...there were coke colored droplets all over the sink when we returned at 5 pm). Nor did s/he open the shower curtain. My husband's wet washcloth was still on the corner rim of the tub. The bed pillow I used as a backrest was still in the desk chair, crumpled up from the morning.

We won't stay here again. It's the lowest-end Marriott we've ever been in.

Room Tip: No tips to offer.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotsasalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The staff was friendly; the room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was great as well. Don't hesitate staying there. There is also an Outback Steakhouse and Chili's just a few feet away.

Room Tip: My room had a separate area with a couch, chair and flatscreen, in addition to the one in the sleepi...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pridged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayted at the SpringHill Marriott in Port St Lucie from April 5-8th, 2012. This hotel was a great! We had a room with 2 double beds and a sofa pull out. It was my husband and I and our 4 kids - the room was spacious and clean!! The front desk and staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay there very much! It is located in St Lucie West near lots of attractions and food :) We will stay here again!

Room Tip: we called the hotel directly and got a better rate than what was advertised on hotels.com or an of t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
641 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie

Address: 2000 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $154 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite accommodations with modern guest amenities, separate desk and sitting areas; located off I-95 St Lucie West Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Springhill Suites Port Saint Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing