We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After going since they opened opened opened opened valentine was the worst”

El Cubanito Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: Cuban, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“After going since they opened opened opened opened valentine was the worst”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We got three pieces of bread cold cold and pathetic they got order wrong and food undercooked undercooked server was horrible and very slow food was nasty very disappointed after after years of being a regular

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peeandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“cuban food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Some of the food was not as good as expected, especially the empanadas.
The service was GREAT! Might give it a try again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank carpediemMMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed good Cuban food in this out of the way restaurant. Friendly service and modest prices made the evening complete. Would highly recommend to anyone trying to avoid the chain restaurants that over run South Florida.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food served attractively!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Three of us stopped for lunch one afternoon. The place was very busy. We were seated, placed our order and the drinks were brought quickly. They served us a basket of complimentary grilled Cuban bread that really hit the spot. Our entrees were cooked and seasoned to perfection.
Everyone enjoyed their food. I would recommend El Cubanito for anyone wanting something tasty and freshly prepared.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stanton_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cuban food at its best”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The food and service were excellent as usual. There were six of us. Three of us ordered grilled grouper, two ordered pork, and one ordered chicken. Three sides come with the main entree. Choices of sides include black beans, red beans, white rice, yellow rice, plantains, and yucca. Everyone loved their food. One person in our party is highly allergic to onions, and the waitress bent over backwards to accommodate her. We ordered flan for dessert, which was also excellent. This restaurant is fifteen miles from our home, but is worth the trip. This was our third visit, and we will be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divingkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cubanito Restaurant also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to El Cubanito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing