We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“perfect villa vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals
Pt Pleasant
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect villa vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had the good luck to be able to stay for April and May. Loved the villa and the pool area is beautiful and kept very clean. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
They were always available to help with any questions or service I needed.
Also the security staff was always around and because I was alone I felt safe. I
definitely would come back.

Room Tip: my villa was lovely and had a great location. I chose the first floor for ease of entering and carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellval68, Owner at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and your comments. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

First time at perfect drive, came with the family from an hour away just to get away a few days. Upon checking in we noticed about twenty dead bees in the master bedroom and 10-15 live bees throught the rest of the house. The television was lacking proper cables and as it turned out the tv remote itself was missing which did not allow us to play any of the DVD's we brought. Maintenance came out and killed the bees without cleaning any of them up and proceeded to try to get the TV working properly. He stayed in the condo switching channels until 5 pm sharp. He then bolted out the door promising to fix the problem sometime tomorrow. Oh well I guess we were not going to watch the DVDs we brought after all but at least we can make the dinner we had brought with us because of the kitchenette. Upon starting to cook at 730 in the evening we found the oven did not work. By the time we were settled into another condo after dragging all of our belongings there it was after 830 and the night was essentially ruined. After talking with the front office to try and get some sort of compensation for the above it was clear very quickly that they could not care less about what had happened and refused to compensate us in any way. What they were extremely quick and competent about was yelling at my kid for bringing a glass of water into the pool area. Outside of our particular problems the condo itself was decent if a bit worn looking. I had read in trip advisor that condo maintenance was not their strong suit and that was certainly born out. Also don't plan a beach day if you don't have the one and one half hours round trip to get there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellval68, Manager at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the issues in your villa. There is no excuse for a less than perfect experience. These are very unusual for our property and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Wind Lake, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

First timer at Perfect Drive. Wasn't sure what to expect. I travel 40+ weeks/year on business and was pleasantly surprised just how clean and comfortable this condo was. My wife and I plus one other couple spent the better part of a full week at Perfect Drive. Conveniently located near a countless number of golf courses, restaurants, bars and shopping centers. When I called the Perfect Drive Rental Office to confirm the reservation and ask pre-arrival questions, the staff member I spoke with was genuinely a really nice person, the consummate professional. As mentioned earlier, this was the fiest time we vacationed at Perfect Drive, but certainly won't be the last.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellval68, Manager at Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

After staying here, we actually looked into renting one of these condos long term. My visit to the beautiful area where my husband grew up and our stay in a Perfect Drive Villa led to my relocation permanently to the area less than 6 months later! The staff is friendly, the condo was spotless and quite cozy with all the amenities we needed and we even stayed two extra nights because we weren't ready to go home yet. I would recommend this place to anyone anytime!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherdamon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed in a great 2 Bedroom Townhouse just across from the communal pool in World Cup Way. It was nicely furnished, clean and very well presented by Perfect Drive Golf Villas for our visit. The Townhouse is absolutely perfect for 2 couples of 2/3 individuals that want a Golfing vacation. The 4 Golf Courses are all to a high standard, the Wanamaker being my favourite. In January the golf can be quite expensive, but if are careful with the times you play, the club offers some great deals. The practice facilities at the courses, the Country Club and especially at the Training Centre are the best I have ever experienced. I will definitely rent again at the PGA Village.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of the best golf outings we've ever had, the villa's were great with a view from the lanai of the golf course. The rooms were large, clean and well stocked with everything we would need. We're looking forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the pool which we loved. Easy walking to PGA golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxcars12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Unfortunately, I didn't have a chance to play any golf, but the courses looked great!!! Very spacious accommodations. Loved the pool. Went to some great restaurants very close to the villas. I will definitely come back here, vacation and get a few rounds of golf in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals

Property: Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals
Address: 525 NW Lake Whitney Pl, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-1605 (Formerly Perfect Drive Golf Villas)
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals offers fully equipped villas and townhomes with an array of one, two and three bedroom rentals, along with hotel-style guest suites, many of which feature magnificent golf course views. Luxurious amenities combine a vacation home atmosphere with hotel conveniences. Community amenities include: heated pools, hot tub, BBQ areas and a playground. Located directly in the heart of Port St. Lucie and Florida's Treasure Coast, Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals are walking distance to PGA Village, the premier golf vacation destination in South Florida. The advantageous location of Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals not only puts you near all of the premier PGA golf establishments, but also makes for easy access to a wide variety of selections for shopping, fine dining and nightlife in the vibrant town of Port St. Lucie. The area is ideal for outdoor activities with a perfect year-round temperature of 60s to mid-80s and 21 miles of majestic, white sand beaches on the Atlantic Ocean. There are also beautiful outdoor areas to explore with a top-rated park system, natural river area, walking trails and botanical garden. If golf is your game, play the 72 holes of championship golf at the PGA Courses, designed by legends Tom & Jim Fazio and Pete Dye, or visit the PGA Museum of Golf and the state-of-the-art 35-acre PGA Center for Golf Learning and Performance. They also offer a 6-hole short course for anyone looking for a shorter round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perfect Drive Golf Villas Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Perfect Drive Vacation Rentals Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing