We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December of 2012. We had a lovely stay in a wonderful room. We liked it so much, that we will return in December of 2013 for a one night stay. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. We are looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamZMintHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you! That's great news; we look forward to seeing you again soon! Please let us know if we can assist you with your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    142
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
172
163
40
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wacissa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a business trip, but most travelers will appreciate the adjacent PGA facilities and numerous nearby restaurants and shopping. Less than an hour from Palm Beach, and a couple of hours from Miami, we found the location to be ideal, and the HGI’s rooms, meeting areas and customer service exceeded expectations. Nice pool and hot tub are located in a nice courtyard area.
All the comments on staff friendliness are accurate. Check-in was very easy, and special thanks to JR for accommodating our large party. Rooms were clean and quiet – and for coffee lovers there is a Keurig unit next to the fridge and microwave. I wish they had better TV’s (no flat screens or HD), but all other amenities were above average. My only problem was an incorrect bill, but the front desk clerk made the correction without any problems.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - wanted to share the best location for LOTS of great restaurants, shopping and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark-nole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much! It's great to know you had the opportunity enjoy all we have to offer! I hope you can return again soon and maybe even enjoy some golf! We appreciate your taking the time to give us such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is a great escape from the hussle and bussle of the everyday work grind. Sam Snead's Restaurant in the hotel is one of the best in Hotel Restaurants that I've been to. Everybody is friendly and the place is as clean as a whistle, love it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Sam Snead's. We truly appreciate your business and are pleased to know that our staff makes you feel so welcome! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
269 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Perfect experience from the start. On my call to make reservations, Junior was such a great guy and promised to do his best and get me a Diamond upgrade for my stay. He did just that and I had a perfect suite overlooking the pool. It was a pleasure to meet him in person after speaking with him on the phone. He is one great asset to Hilton.

The help here is excellent from all the front desk clerks who get to know you by name and greet you as you leave and return, to the housekeepers and supervisors who greet you every time you pass them in the hall, to the people working in the hotel restaruant who were excellent.

This Garden Inn has such a good cleaning staff and nothing is missed. The outdoor pool area is cleaned up several times a day. Lobby is spotless and so are the rooms.

They have an excellent restaurant on the property, and you get the aroma of the wonderful smoked ribs that they smoke daily every time you enter or leave the property. The food here surpasses most Hilton and Embassy Suites.

Even the business center is wonderful. I used the photocopier, and it is new and works perfectly.

Hotel is very quiet at night.

Thanks to the Manager and his staff for making this a perfect experience and I look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade along with all the amenities we have to offer! I will share your praises with Junior and our dedicated team! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were only staying for one night but the staff was awesome and very helpful. They helped me check in early and had the pack'n play already set up in the room for my baby. They also gave me an hour later check out to give me extra time. The breakfast was superb and the room was gorgeous with very clean amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your business and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Here on business for a week, and not disappointed at all. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly throughout the stay. Nice pool area, but I didn't really have time to enjoy it. Had breakfast in the restaurant and as usual with all HG Inns, it hit the spot. Gym could be improved a bit, but so could most in these size hotels. The mini-fridge was used as well. Great location just off the interstate but there was no noise. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyBatty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us such a nice review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share your praises with our front desk staff as well. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn several times this year, and I am never disappointed. Will stay here again if the need arises. I love the fact that the rooms have a keurig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Beds are extremely comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate your business and the time you took to give us such a nice review! I'm glad you enjoy our new Keurig coffee makers! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing