We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Usual Hilton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
FREDERICKSBURG
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As Usual Hilton Quality”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fairly new hotel off I-95 but in a quiet location. Near great eating places and bars and PGA Village Golf is right there. Excellant staff and furnishing through out the hotel very classy. Room spacious, clean and beds are out of this world. Will be back . Priced fairly and worth every dollar.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be Quality....Fairly new hotel, well furnished lobby area, Try Sam Sneads Restra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    145
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
178
165
40
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Easy off and on I-95 and near gold courses. We stayed here on the way to Miami so we didn't play golf but still enjoyed the hospitality, cleanliness and decor. Our room was quiet. The check in space was large and had plenty of places to meet with others - sofas, large tv, fresh water etc. We didn't use the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my first visit to this particular HGI. It's a very nice property, close proximity to many restaurants, and shopping. The only challenging part is actually getting to the hotel's parking lot as it located almost in a culdesac and the entrance is well identified (I pasted by it twice). It's very quiet and relaxing but has perfect wireless if traveling on business. Definitely will stay again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West PalmBeach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have been to this proeprty before, and always excellent.
I just recently had to go back and was not disappointed.

I stay here for business, thus need a quiet room, and have always been taken care of, at night the grounds are quiet, and really well run.

The pool area and outside patio area is great, the facilites all top notch.Staff all great at every level.
Additionally, the restaurant is excellent in its own right, do not get put off as a hotel restaurant, it truly is excellent and you might not want to go elsewhere.

The servers too are all great both dinner and the staff at breakfast always takes care of you.

At the risk of repeating myself, excellent hotel, great staff, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: I am fanatic for quiet, but whether you are on pool side or not, it is quiet at night, all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Advertised as a place for business personnel with a business center with printers and fax machine, free wireless and a BIG RIP OFF PHONE CALL CHARGES! Surprise surprise. Hidden phone call charges, because there is nothing in the whole room or check in papers, not even in the small prints, they charge outrageous fees for phone calls. Plus room smelled bad, spa wasn't working and pool had dead frog inside. However, staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I want to ensure you that the hotel does everything possible to disclose any fees associated with the amenities that we provide. In an effort to disclose the costs associated with placing phone calls, a dialing information and rate card is located next to each phone in the guest room. I apologize for any confusion that resulted from the phone call charges that you incurred and can assure you that the hotel works hard to ensure that we are not deceiving our guests. We strive to maintain our guest rooms and pool areas beyond the expectations of our guests and can assure you that the issues you experienced during your stay have been remedied and will not occur again. I appreciate your review as it provides the feedback that we need to consistently provide an exceptional guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was my first stay at the Hilton Gardens Inn, and this will be the hotel that I stay on when I return to this area on business. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and nothing compares to the awesome accommodations that I had here. The staff was top-notch and went out of their way to make sure that you are taking care of. The room was very clean which tells me that staff is well trained and committed to excellence. The bed was fantastic and I have to say it is the best I've slept in a very long time. I travel 4 to 5 days a week for business every week and I felt very rested and energized the next morning after sleeping on their bed. I have always been a Marriott and Hilton fan, but after this experience Marriott needs to step up their game. Keep up the great work! If there is anyone traveling to this area, this is a must stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I just completed a 3 night stay at the PGA Hilton Garden Inn and what a delight it was. The rooms are lovely...from the exceptionally comfortable beds with the clean duvets to the ultra-clean bathrooms and free Internet/WiFi...this beats out many a 5 Star Hotel I've stayed in recently. The room just smelled so clean and I had lovely view over a tropical courtyard and pool. Carla, the Sales Director along with Junior at the Front Desk and everyone else I ran into were so very professional and helpful...they all made my stay a wonderful one. The lobby when you walk in is so beautiful and again, it really feels like a 5 Star Resort. Also, the Meeting spaces are great along with the Business Center. Sam Snead's next door is the perfect spot for any meal or a drink and I had the best steak I've had in awhile. Richard the bartender shouldn't be missed! Without a doubt, this should be your Port St. Lucie and Treasure Coast choice! Thank you staff for making my 3 days so very enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
173 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Pga Village / Port St Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn At PGA Village / Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing