We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Call ahead option stinks” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Call ahead option stinks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The Outback restaurant here really does not care that you call ahead. We were told on Saturday night when we put our name on a list, that we had a thirty minute wait. When we arrived on time they told us we had a fifty minute wait for a table. There are many choices in St. Lucie West that care about customer service and produce superior food, that we will not go back to this one. We went to West End Grill and was seated right away and the owner treated us to a glass of wine. The strip steak that I chose was better than any steak I have had at the Outback restaurant, full of beef flavor.

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    72
    26
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“even on valentines day service was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My business colleague and I wanted to eat out on one of the busiest nights of the year but were able to find two seats at the bar and receive great service and wonderful meals in very good time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

and service but it would be nice if they put some alcohol in their margaritas. Another very well run chain restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atavistic8
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This food seemed like the freshest Outback food I have had in awhile. I got Salmon, Lobster, and Shrimp and all were prepared very well and the salmon was strikingly moist. They also had happy hour specials, which the outback in my area does not offer. I highly recommend you check it out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank atavistic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
494 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Average Food & Excellent Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is the first time ever that I did not enjoy my meal at an Outback. I ordered the prime rib and it was somewhat tasteless, very average. I needed the horse radish sauce to spice it up. I've never had a bad meal at Outback and this was not bad, it just wasn't good. The other three people in my party enjoyed their meals. The service was excellent. She was every attentive to our needs. Plus she told us we could order a half serving of the blooming onion which is just the right size for a small party. On my next trip back to this restaurant I will order something different.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing