We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place for Chinese ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of China Delight

China Delight
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place for Chinese ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We have been eating here since we moved to PSL IN 2000. Food is always great and so are the owners! Lunch, dinner, or take out consistently on the mark.

Helpful?
3 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like When We Were Kids...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I have often commented on how good Chinese food was "back in the day". With that in mind, we decided to start a new tradition on Christmas eve and headed to China Delight. We'd heard it was "just like when we were kids" and that was exactly what we found. There was just enough food without overwhelming the plate with fried rice. The food was perfectly cooked with enough 'kick' to make our dishes exceptional. The place was absolutely packed and as we ate the line continued to grow. Even so, the service was just fine with the 2 waitresses that were on duty. We decided to tempt fate and order ice cream as we always agreed that for whatever reason, Chinese restaurant ice cream was the bomb. Totally true here. We left for home comfortably sated and agreeing to go back soon. Don't try anything else!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marniesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“best Chinese food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great food, good selection (both a la carte and combination dinners), traditional Chinese restaurant dining room, excellent service....and very large portions. Beats a buffet any time.
Not open on Christmas day....that's weird.
PS-great noodles at dinner time

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank doctorgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
494 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

PSL suffers from the lack of a good Chinese restaurant. Well on our second trip to China Delight I've come to realize that this is the best Chinese restaurant in the area. In fact we drove past our local Chinese restaurant to eat here. The food, service and decor are very good. As with most restaurants the serving size is large so there is plenty of food to share. The restaurant was not crowded so no need to worry about waiting for a table. So a good night as we have discovered our new favorite Chinese Restaurant. I look forward to frequenting this restaurant for years to come.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in PSL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant many times and keep coming back. I've tried multiple different meals, mostly all good. The food is consistent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary10980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Delight also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to China Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing