We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Outfit!”

Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Port Saint Lucie
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are kayak enthusiasts located on the Treasure Coast of Florida. We offer guided eco kayak tours and kayak rentals for the Port Saint Lucie, Fort Pierce, Jensen Beach, Stuart and Vero Beach areas.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Top Notch Outfit!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

There is a reason why Kayaks and Stuff receives all 'Excellent' ratings... this was by far the best guided activity I have experienced.

We were originally scheduled to tour around Round Island; however, due to choppy water conditions the day of the excursion we did a jungle tour instead, but we were in no way disappointed. We selected the lunch tour, which I would highly recommend not just because the food was great, but also because it allows for additional time on the water. We had three in our group, including two first-timers with varying ages from 40s and mid-60s. Our guide, Tom, was an excellent instructor catering to the abilities and skill levels of all members of the group.

This will definitely be on our list of things to do again the next time we are in the area. In fact it was so enjoyable, we may just plan an extra trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 879KathyM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are so happy you had a good time despite the venue change. Customer safety is our number one concern so thank you for understanding. You never need an excuse to come to Florida, but if you do, sure... you can say it's because you have to visit Kayaks and Stuff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughters and I had a great time. Tom is the best guide and instructor! He is so knowledgeable. We were able to set our own pace. Tom gave each of us a wonderful experience and we were at different skill levels. We learned a lot about FL and kayaking. We had wonderful snacks and a fantastic lunch. This was the highlight of our trip. If you want to have a memorable trip this is what you should plan to do and Tom takes wonderful pictures so you can show all your friends what a great time you had. I would do it again when Fl.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are so happy you had such a good time. Look us up next time you are in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgdon, ME
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kayak Jungle Adventure”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We love to kayak and chose to launch from the White City Park where the St Lucie River appears beautifully primitive. Tom is everything you would want in a guide--knowledgeable, friendly, and eager to assure you a great time. He provides everything you need including water and snacks, takes many good pictures to email you, and leads you to some interesting habitats for gators and other wildlife. We had high expectations and feel that this adventure exceeded them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CountyGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are so glad we lived up to your expectations and more! Tom had a great day with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO
1 review
“a 3 hour tour”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great kayaking experience with a lesson, commentary on the lagoon and snacks included. Highly recommended for all ages!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you had such a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Booked a guided tour with a friend a few days ago and it was one of the best things i have done in Florida. Tom was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly even after we just showed up at his house. We did the White River Park tour and I can only recommend the area for kayaking. We even saw a Manatee towards the end of the trip right next to the boat ramp.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We are so glad you had a great trip. Tom really enjoyed kayaking with you two. Glad you found us!

P.S. I heard all about the hamburgers! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast also viewed

 

Been to Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing