We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to our next adventure”

Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are kayak enthusiasts located on the Treasure Coast of Florida. We offer guided eco kayak tours and kayak rentals for the Port Saint Lucie, Fort Pierce, Jensen Beach, Stuart and Vero Beach areas.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Looking forward to our next adventure”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I have been on two tours now with Kayaks and Stuff. They are fantastic and the tours have been a ton of fun! Can't wait to go on the next adventure! Great fun for the entire family...take the kids!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justDeb2, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We love paddling with your family. The picture of Emily snorkeling at Peanut Island is my favorite! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
2 reviews
“Paddling with the family”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went paddling to Peanut Island last weekend with Tom and Debbie from Kayaks & Stuff. We took our two girls (8 and 5) on a three seater. It was an awesome experience for the whole family. We paddled to the island, enjoyed beach, sun, sand and great snorkeling in clear waters. It was the perfect combination of outdoor relaxation, contact with nature and the excitement of the children as they discovered new activities and places. We build memories and can't wait for the next trip. Highly recommend it for families and adventurous spirits of any age.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are so glad you had a good time. We loved watching the girls play in the water. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience kayaking!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous time kayaking in July with Tom and Debbie of Kayaks and Stuff! We had a great paddle with them! They really know kayaking and will do everything possible to make sure you have a comfortable experience. They are very knowledgeable about the wildlife and plant life you are seeing. I wouldn't hesitate to go on one of their tours. It was a great time and super value!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgirlPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for kayaking with us! We are so happy you had a great time. Please look us up again when you are back in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July 2013”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Took my two kids 8 & 13 kayaking today. I shared the kayak with my eight year old and my son had his own. It was our first time and we all really enjoyed it. We paddled out to an island that had picnic tables and a rope for kids to swing out into the water. It was a nice resting place. My daughter was in her glory to hold Debbie, the owners puppy Yoda the whole time. That was the highlight of her adventure being a dog lover that she is. Yoda was so cute! They provided water and light snacks which was perfect. Thanks for a great day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justDeb2, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for paddling with us! Yoda STILL loves the water and enjoys kayaking. We're glad you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must See in the Treasure Coast!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have rented from other places in the past, but Kayaks and Stuff has so many kayaks to chose from! The boats are kept in great shape and they do everything for you if you go on a guided tour like I did, packed snacks and water included!! Nobody else I have been to comes close!They know so many neat places I had never seen, I highly recommend the longer tours so you can have more time to see the good stuff that requires a bit more paddle time! I always take my sister and her sons when they visit, and they talk about it for weeks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Owner at Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for paddling with us. We enjoy having you on our kayak tours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast also viewed

 

Been to Kayaks & Stuff of the Treasure Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing