We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane Grill & Wings

Hurricane Grill & Wings
Ranked #151 of 327 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

the service was very good and the wings were excellent. We ate outside as the evening was warm and comfortable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NenuPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had wings one night and fish another and both were really good. Its easy to find and the employees are friendly and professional.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gregory0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the garlic wings can't eat just one!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I know, wings! but there is a flavor for everyone and the staff was exceptionally nice. I'm a garlic fan and the garlic wings were really special. Located across the canal from the boat launch it's a show all day long with the boats coming and going, great people watching some of those folks are a real stich getting their boats in and out!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROCKSOLIDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awful service, food, & experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

What happened to good service? This place used to have good servers, food, and atmosphere. Very disappointed in all the above. Hair in our food 2 x and was served the same dish, refilled our glass with old ice and lemons ~ not to mention poured water into a glass of tea and was told that customers like old lemons & ice for extra flavor lol. server disappeared, owner ~ yes owner of this franchise stated the the menus on the table are not the correct prices? I uses we were to guess prices? So sad about this place. I used to love coming
~ time for change... I do have to say the Jensen beach Hurricanes has great food, service, atmosphere, staff, and experience.. We always have a great time there ! Hope Rivergate can work out its quirks so in the future we can test it again..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“food was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Chicken Lettuce wraps good. Barbeque sandwich was ok - not much meat. Rice and beans spicy. Michelob ultra on tap.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNSNOWBIRD1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill & Wings also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Hurricane Grill & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing