We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza and Subs”

Big Apple Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #163 of 332 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In Cashmere corners on the corner of St. Lucie West Blvd and Cashmere. Same plaza as Walmart
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
714 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ate here and had some pizzas and a sub on another visit. Both were very good. The owner (scott) does a lot for the community. The restaurant is very close to Interest 95 and FL Turnpike.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New York Style Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you want authentic NY style foldable slices, this is it! The pizza is consistently good and the price cannot be beat. The garlic knots are so good with generous amounts of butter and garlic. I have a fondness for the zeppollis which are delicous. Save room. The service really depends on your waitress. Most have been great, but we had one that was a little cranky. We eat here often & are not even tempted to try any other pizza joint!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie
Level Contributor
144 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“its the pizza shop in in publix plaza on us1 in port st lucie”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well we really were in a hurry wanted pizza thought we would try the closest one but this place was unreal, the owner i guess was the chef but he spent more time talking to a young girl about a job there then serving his guests he makes the pizza we waited a long time to eat while he was on a sweet role withthis youg girl finally pizza yeah! It was good but so unreal slow and he was not concerned about the people who were waiting on food just yappy withthis girl, i will never go back i will find another place, im sure he can do better, but needs help with his attitude and staybehind the counterdo your job not your mouth,, was very upset,,, almost left we rushed through our pizza and left,, felt very sorry for the waitress, thanks

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“OK food, overpriced, better for takeout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We order regularly because my husband likes their Calzone. Their pizza and garlic rolls are average. I like their wings and meatball sliders. Their prices are outrageous but their specials have improved now that they have competition from Marco's Pizza across the street.

I don't like the atmosphere of the restaurant itself and don't care for the attitude of the staff but do enjoy their food for quick takeout.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Leave the kids at home. Better yet, go somewhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Scrimps on the sauce and treats employees disrespectfully. Restaurant managers who literally scream at employees in the presence of their dining customers will lose our business in a heartbeat. Not a place for children because of that disrespectful attitude of management.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liketogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Apple Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Big Apple Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing