We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK food, overpriced, better for takeout”

Big Apple Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #161 of 332 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In Cashmere corners on the corner of St. Lucie West Blvd and Cashmere. Same plaza as Walmart
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“OK food, overpriced, better for takeout”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We order regularly because my husband likes their Calzone. Their pizza and garlic rolls are average. I like their wings and meatball sliders. Their prices are outrageous but their specials have improved now that they have competition from Marco's Pizza across the street.

I don't like the atmosphere of the restaurant itself and don't care for the attitude of the staff but do enjoy their food for quick takeout.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Leave the kids at home. Better yet, go somewhere else.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Scrimps on the sauce and treats employees disrespectfully. Restaurant managers who literally scream at employees in the presence of their dining customers will lose our business in a heartbeat. Not a place for children because of that disrespectful attitude of management.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liketogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a really great pizza chain on the Treasure Coast. When I went to Martin County High School, this was really the only place to get good pizza during off-campus lunch (1986-1990).

Being New Yorkers, we are SUPER picky about pizza in my family. This pizza is the real deal and tastes like actual New York pizza. Another favorite of mine is Salerno Pizza, but I do prefer Big Apple.

My mom still lives in Stuart, so I have been lucky enough to make frequent visits to Big Apple Pizza over the years, and still get there every couple months.

I'm not sure what these negative comments are all about. There are plenty of Chick-Fil-As all over the Treasure Coast for all of you haters out there.

Live and let live... and small business owners have the right to support whichever political candidate they choose. Why deny yourself great pizza because the owner of Big Apple supports Obama? Is there any logic to that?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and good service”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I meant to review the one by IRCC's campus on Virginia, this map seems to be showing St. Lucie West. Same folks I suppose. This place is a regular for the astronomy club I belong to, and they are terrific. Very nice people, very delicious pizza, the usual menu, but done well. Their veggie pizza is especially succulent and tasty, and includes eggplant. bonus.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vandystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I love their pizza”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I love Big Apple pizza. It's really good tasting, love the garlic knots, those are delicious. We go all the time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dolphirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Apple Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Big Apple Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing