We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Aegean Grill and Cafe - CLOSED

Aegean Grill and Cafe
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I order there in the morning and afternoon sometimes. There food is always cooked to the correct order. they have great service and is always friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chteda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Solid Greek Food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A lovely, well appointed restaurant serving all the Greek dishes you know. The service was excellent including an explaination of a few Greek dishes to us.
The mousaka was served very hot in its own casserole dish. Superior taste and a large portion to boot. My guest had the spanakopita and she remarked that the filo dough was perfect and the stuffing of spinach and herbs was excellent.
Reasonable prices added to this solid visit. Try it - you will be happy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islanderuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice Greek restaurant offering greek and other favourites. My husband tried the rueben sandwich special and was pleasantly surprised by how good it was. I had the Greek salad and the feta alone is worth the visit! It is imported and can be purchased for take home as well. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly as well as attentive. Will return soon

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Not bad Greek"”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Overall average though I did like the nice boneless pork chop with broccoli I had. They served a good size chop grilled well and loved that the broccoli was sauteed in salt and olive oil. Often places serve just steamed veggies. A little salt, olive oil and garlic never hurt in my book. My husband had a good size Greek salad with chicken. He liked it. We love Greek food especially tzatziki. I make it often even when not making Greek food. Their tzatziki wasn't great. No seasoning other than dill which I am not a fan of; no cucumber either. Overall, ok.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmpressT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant, good food, friendly fast service and clean as a whistle”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stopped here because we saw a coupon in the paper but we will definitely come back. I had the lamb shank and it was fresh and tasty. The green beans were perfectly done and not mushy and the roasted potatoes were done perfectly. The dinner came with soup or salad. We tried both and they were very good. I don't like heavy salt and all the food had great flavor without the heavy salt taste. Didn't try the desserts but they had a great selection. Open 7 days for breakfast lunch or dinner. They are a 1/2 mile north of Pt St. Lucie Blvd on the west side. I will come back whenever I am on the north side of the mall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Special12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aegean Grill and Cafe also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing