We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sam Snead's

Sam Snead's
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Bought a restaurants.com coupon for this place and was I glad I did. Took some friends with, we all had steak and loved it! Nice atmosphere, very professional wait staff. Also had some grilled shrimp with a light and tangy basting. Just right! Not cheap, but not ridiculously high either. $$$

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiniMinneaplois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    65
    44
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Sam Snead's is in the Hilton Garden Hotel near PGA Village. Because it is the hotel's restaurant, it is open 365 days a year. A quiet atmosphere with memorabilia of Sam Snead's career in the PGA. Good menu that will not dazzle you, but will not disappoint. Most of the staff have been there for a number of years and recognize you when you return. A good solid steak house that you can count on.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Recently ate at this restaurant and did not expect it to be part of a Hilton Garden Inn. It has character and the food was very good. I had a lobster/shrimp pasta that was excellent. I would recommend if you are looking for a nice dinner and a glass of wine, or if you want to grab a bite at the bar and have a beer... It is a place that is perfect for both occasions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Autumn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great food and very good service. Even if you are a big eater, order the 1/2 rack of ribs. It will be plenty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“QUIET AND NICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visit Sam Sneads every couple weeks. The food is good and the atmosphere is quiet and enjoyable. The servers are attentive . . . it's a "feel at home" place that we can run to anytime for a quiet dinner and drinks. You can actually visit with your dinner companions without screaming at each other.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Snead's also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Sam Snead's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing