We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jack Daniels Burgers Rule” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #227 of 328 Restaurants in Port Saint Lucie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Jack Daniels Burgers Rule”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nothing like a Jack burger at Fridays. Also collect points for free future visits. Join Stripes to start collecting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartyH418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    23
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Despite a lot of mishaps the staff came through”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We recently visited the restaurant as a family to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our waitress was very friendly despite being overworked by having too many tables and not being able to take a break. Sadly by the end of our visit we wondered if somebody in the back was trying to sabotage our waitress as despite her entering the order correctly on the computer I got the wrong food and the same occurred to a table nearby that she was also service. My drink refill was also messed up as they served me a different drink.

The Stella on tap was horrible and the sizzling chicken and cheese dish was nothing like we remember. The rest of the food was good and the manager and waitress were very good through the challenges so our dinner wasn't completely ruined.

I do wish that our waitress wasn't so overwhelmed as she was running back and forth so much and trying to go so fast that she kept spilling beer as she delivered it to tables and nobody tried to clean it up in the 1.5 hours that we were there so the floor was very sticky when walking on it.

Overall this was our worst experience at a TGI Fridays ever but the staff did everything in their power to make things right so in the end we were satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fridays for the frugal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

TGIFridays can be the best value in the eat out world. My husband and I go there at least twice a week and are members of the VIP Stripes program. Between the points that we get, completing the on line surveys and the promotions offered both on line and in house we can dine there and come out full and smiling for next to nothing - and there have been times when our bill in nothing. The servers are always friendly and efficient, the management staff is wonderful and I crave their pecan crusted chicken salad!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
494 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nice patio area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

When the nicest thing I can say about a restaurant is about the decor you know it's not
the best place to eat. The food was so so. The fries were terrible. Our server was top of the line. She brought us replacement fries since the first batch was cold. The second batch was under cooked and not much better. The burgers and chicken sandwich were pretty good. The service and patio seating make this a place I'll try again but not for a while.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not So Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted some good comfort food so off to TGI Fridays. We shared a 3 some appetizer that included wings which were small and spicier than advertised.

We both opted for the 1/2 rack of ribs. In my opinion they were not recently prepared but rather had been sitting on the grill for some time as they were way overcooked and dried out..

The only thing saving this review from a one rating was our waiter who was also the bartender.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing