We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in the middle of nowhere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place in the middle of nowhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

The room is very nice with the ability to sleep 8 with a full kitchen. I have no complaints about the facility itself. I guess we should have done more research on the area as there is really nothing here. We had to drive quite a distance to the beach which was not what I consider a "typical beach". There is no restaurant on premises and everything has to be driven to. If you like a complete relaxing, very quiet get away, this would be for you. If you are looking for any action, not so much!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckycookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    68
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
78
76
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

We stayed at the Sheraton PGA Village in February and thought it was fantastic. It is spacious, well decorated and very much like other Sheraton Villas we stayed at before. The staff are exceptional, very personable and helpful. The only thing we would have liked is a gas BBQ. The resort has charcoal BBQs and it seemed a waste for 2 people.

In response to people who raised the issue of cleanliness, we agree that our villa could use a few upgrades -- carpeting, washing of the doors, but really nothing serious. All the main things were clean: sinks, toilets, shower, bath, fridge, microwave, etc. We had no issues and enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely pleased you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back at the Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2009

We stayed for a week and it was wonderful. They are ment for more long term stays, but the villas can be rented for shorter terms. Everything was great. Nice layout - nice staff. Great pool. We will for sure be staying there again.

  • Liked — All of the ammentities
  • Disliked — Staff calling to get you to buy a villa
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeleyes948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River , NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2009

Great stay.... no complaints! Nice property, friendlt staff, great value!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank melissa090906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
659 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2009

This location is a hidden gem. The property is very samll so it is quiet. We were the only ones at the pool anytime we went. The room was spacious and very nciely furnished - a 1 bedroom unit. Would come back but they are frequently full!

  • Liked — Quiet tucked away
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhorne, pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2008

We are Starwood Vacation owners and have been to three other properties within the Starwood community. I have to say that this hotel is below par compared to the other resorts. Our biggest complaint would have to be the pool. Was supposed to be heated to 85 degrees. It was freezing cold the whole time! We had asked the hotel management to see about the heat but our requests were ignored. The hotel rooms could use updating. Furniture is worn, shower door was broken. Room was clean overall but just run down.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

Sadly the start to our break here was not good. Checked in ok although receptionist quick to tell us we were early although we were a day late which we had warned them about!! Very disappointed with the standard of cleanliness in our appartment at least a years worth of dust behind bedroom furniture. However spoke to on call manager Chris (engineer) who promptly had the rooms re cleaned. Cannot fault how helpful he was as we were so disapppointed and he did agree it was not satisfactory. I would question how often they deep clean these rooms. However pool was lovely and was a great quiet week following a hectic week in Orlando - not sure if I would go again in view of standard of cleanliness - thank you Chris for your support.

  • Liked — quietness and pool not over crowded
  • Disliked — decor of appartment and cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank helen086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas conveniently located in Port St. Lucie, Florida where your backyard is the one-of-a-kind PGA Village(TM)that boasts three golf courses owned and operated by the PGA of America. Relax after a day of golf, instruction or adventure in the resort's sparkling three-bay climate controlled pool, along with a relaxing whirlpool spa. Kids of all ages will enjoy fun in the sun whether splashing in the shallow pool just for them, playing a poolside game of chess on a giant chess board or practicing their own swing at the playground or junior golf clinics throughout the year. With fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens in your villa, the resort does not feature an on-site restaurant, however many restaurants are right nearby. Within walking distance of the resort is Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing