We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great experience! excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience! excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice clean 2BR villa for our family with kids. The place was always clean, quiet, customer oriented. Pools are great for both kids and adults. Our children had a blessed. There were pool toys for kids, games, painting with kids. Overall they received just wonderful attention at the resort. We loved to see eveyones open and friendly faces each day!!!
Its rather a small resort so we felt like our family was almost the only one using the pool area. The staff at the front desk was always very friendly and helpful. We loved everything at this place and would stay there again anyday.
The only thing.... if they would bring the ocean closer----it would be nice!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sveta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you and your family were able to enjoy our over 100,000 gallon, climate controlled swimming pool. There are times, as you stated, that you have a private swimming pool area all to yourselves. Thank you for your kind words about my team members. We are a small resort and can “create, unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences, to last a lifetime”. Trust me, if I could bring the ocean closer to the resort, I would not be here replying to Trip Advisor reviews. (smile) We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    63
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
68
75
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Chris Sharar upgraded us to a 2BR villa for 2 weeks. The small 1BD villa is too small for a 2 week stay and doesn't offer a king bed, no balcony and a very small kitchen. The 2 bdr is spacious, updated, clean and very comfortable. I accidentally booked the wrong accomodations and was disappointed with my choice. However Chris S. stepped up to the plate and rectified the situation almost immediately. He is understanding and delivers true management services in a professional manner.

Brittany is excellent at customer service. She greets everyone with a smile, listens to your requests and follows up. She never refuses to help. She even called Interval International for me, she booked my massage for me. I was expecting an important call, she put the caller on hold and came and got me from the pool. She is amazing, I didn't have to waste my precious holiday time waiting and on the phone. She knows how to deliver customer service with a smile and positive attitude. Employee of the year in my book!!!!!! I even ordered a few things from Ebay and their arrival was after my departure date, she is willing to forward them to me in Canada providing I pay the shipping. WOW!!!!!!

The resort is smaller so you can expect personal attention, they will know you by name and make truly feel at home. Chris Egan greets you with a phone message in your villa and says to let him know if he can improve your stay - and he means it.

The only negative thing are the bbq's. Not inviting to use, they are facing the parking lots with no table or umbrella and they are older charcoal ones. Sheraton should replace them soon. Would I stay there again? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbirder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Chris and Brittany are passionate in providing world class service to all of our guests. They both are truly an asset to our resort! As you stated, we are a small resort so we are able to provide personalized one of a kind service levels. We are aware of the charcoal grills and many of our guests enjoy charcoal grills over propane gas grills. I honestly do not have a confirmed date as to when propane grills will be installed. Thanks again for posting and we look forward to your return visit with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. We had an apartment with a balcony and it was beautiful and well equipped. I particularly liked the Bose sound system. I really could not fault it in any way. On check in we were warmly greeted by Brittney and she was so helpful. Although this is a golf resort, we are not golfers but were there to relax. The swimming pool was large and for most of the time we were the only people there. It really does not get much better.
There are loads of shops and restaurants nearby but there is a bit of a drive to other attractions.
Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony, although all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your recent stay at Sheraton PGA on Trip Advisor! As you stated, all villas come with a Bose Wave stereo with unbelievable sound quality. We agree that Brittany is an incredible asset to our resort. We will be sure to share your kind words with all team members at our next scheduled monthly luncheon celebration. This is truly a golfer’s paradise and the climate controlled swimming pool is 100,000 gallons. Thanks again for posting and we look forward to your return visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We love staying at the Sheraton PGA. The rooms are roomy and very comfortable, especially the 2BR Villas. The location is somewhat out of the way, depending upon where your visit takes you, but overall, we recommend the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are pleased to read you love staying with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort! We are less than a mile off of I-95, so visiting other cities north or south are just minutes away. Thank you for recommending our Resort and for posting on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed there last weekend for two nights. Very nice, smaller Sheraton resort. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. This resort is on the grounds of all the PGA Village courses and museum. Plenty of places to eat in the area. The units were nice and clean but will need to be updated soon.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank deanp1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are a small resort but can provide one of a kind, memorable vacation experience to last a lifetime. As you stated, the 3 PGA golf courses and museum are only minutes away. Each year we renovate the resort, this year we installed all new kitchen appliances and blu-ray DVD players in all the villas. Thanks again for posting and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed here travelling over from the UK for the last few yrs because we enjoy everything about it. The staff are fantastic and always make your stay a pleasure. The rooms provide a kitchen , TV's etc so not sure how much more you need.
Yes its quiet but that is great after spending 3 or 4 hectic days in Orlando. Its a great pool to relax around, lots of places to eat within a couple of miles, it is hard to find fault. We always try and get to the St Lucie Mets game on the 4th July as the firework display after the game is really good.

Chris and his team do a great job and make you want to return to this great resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulD208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I have to agree, my staff are passionate about providing one of a kind, exceptional service to all our guests. The Mets Stadium do have some of the best fireworks in our area. We look forward to your next visit with us hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We took a quick 3 day trip to the West Palm Beach area over the Memorial Day weekend. We selected the Sheraton PGA Resort because it was very reasonably priced and had plenty of places to eat nearby. It is just under an hour away from the West Palm Beach airport. The grounds were very nice and there were alot of people out fishing and golfing. The pool area was very nice, well kept. The young lady at the check in counter was very nice, she even gave us a map and pointed out a couple of good restaurants nearby. We had a 1 bedroom villa in Building 4 on the first floor. It was a really nice setup, the bed was comfortable, everything worked well...it was really nice to have a kitchenette also, very convenient! So even if you are not a golfer or into fishing, this is still a really nice place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMAICALUVRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort! Our beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleepers” made exclusively for all Sheraton hotels/resorts. They became so popular that we have made them available for purchase on our websites. As you stated; if you’re not a golfer or like to fish in our lakes this is a very relaxing resort! We look forward to your return visit with us hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas conveniently located in Port St. Lucie, Florida where your backyard is the one-of-a-kind PGA Village(TM)that boasts three golf courses owned and operated by the PGA of America. Relax after a day of golf, instruction or adventure in the resort's sparkling three-bay climate controlled pool, along with a relaxing whirlpool spa. Kids of all ages will enjoy fun in the sun whether splashing in the shallow pool just for them, playing a poolside game of chess on a giant chess board or practicing their own swing at the playground or junior golf clinics throughout the year. With fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens in your villa, the resort does not feature an on-site restaurant, however many restaurants are right nearby. Within walking distance of the resort is Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing