We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The accommodation is excellent, with the most amazing sunsets. The setting, just off the I 95 is convenient for exploring the area and local beaches. The pool is lovely although we don't know why they have to have piped music playing all the time. There are no amenities on site except the pool but it is near a number of restaurants and eating places plus Publics which is only 5 minutes away for anything you need. Great for golfers too there are 3 courses next door. If you're a sailer the sea is only about 12 miles away. Orlando is about 2 hours away in one direction with Miami South Beach 2hours in the other direction.

Room Tip: West facing apartments have the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
You did an excellent job describing our local area and Resort. The swimming pool is open 24 hours a day so that is why we leave the relaxing music playing all the time. Our on-site amenities consists of a hot tub, children’s swimming pool, playground, charcoal grills, oversized chess game, outdoor pool table and a Bahamian ring toss game. Thank you for posting your stay on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    68
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
78
77
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We own a time share and traded it to here. I saw it was near West Palm Beach so I did the exchange. Had I realized how far it was from WPB I would not have traded it. It was a little to far from the beach for us. It is strip mall heaven and every food chain is available. The nice thing is that it was only 2 hours to Disney and 2 hours to Miami which we got to do both.
The staff at the hotel was soooo nice. They gave us lots of suggestions. My husband even got to play golf one morning.
I probably would not go back there but not because of the place more because of the location. However if you like golf you are in the right spot!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your recent stay here at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. We are approximately 45 minutes from West Palm Beach. The beautiful Atlantic beaches are also about 30 to 45 minutes away but well worth the short drive. As you stated, this Resort is a golfer’s paradise. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

What a great surprise to find this beautiful property right next to the college our son is wanting to attend. Tabitha was very helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Chris the general manager was very friendly and gave us some insight to the area.
Also it was a great value less than we expected.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for posting your recent stay here at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. It was sincerely nice to meet you in our lobby during our Monday night “Wine Down” event. We hope to see you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

There was nothing wrong with our whole stay from checking in with Tabitha to check out. All staff were courteous and helpful with any query and went the extra mile when required.
I would happily recommend the resort.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_Boots_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort. My team is dedicated to delivering one of a kind, personalized services. We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Thank you Sheraton for a wonderful stay. From Patricia and the late check in, to Brittany (the drifter - we were the Drag racers), to being checked out by Tabitha and let's not forget Housekeeping. Our stay was wonderful. If you get a chance this is the place to stay! We started our 2 week vacation here, we enjoyed it so much that we ended our 2 week vacation here. This by far was our best stay on our Vacation. Oh Tabitha, thanks for calling the alarm clock did make it home, and if I have anything to say we will be back this winter. The Schanuths

Room Tip: Any room you choose is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schanuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. As you stated, I indeed have a great staff in all departments. The majority of my staff has been here with me for several years. We look forward to your return visit this winter.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Tabitha(front desk)is an engaging, warm person with whom I struck up an unintendedly long conversation while checking in...someone you felt was an old friend. Aside from the excellent staff(Patricia, front desk), these accomodations have been among my favorite in my travels. The suite was spotless, as always, and too big for just me! Golf is right across the street, Sam Snead's Oak Grill also close by. For travelling families, there is a Wal-Mart just over 95. I have been here 3 times with and without others, and will definitely return. Chris Egan does a masterful job with this property!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from large families. Not a big issue, but kids upstairs will be kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fyresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Wow! Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! I truly have great team members that are passionate in what each of them contribute to the Resort. As we are such a small Resort, we can provide one of a kind personalized service. Guests like you, become our “extended family” members. We look forward to your next return visit here at the Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Sheraton PGA Resort is one of those properties you can't wait to go back to. You are greeted as if they knew you. Tabitha was great in welcoming me and wishing me a safe trip when I left. The 2 bedroom villa is a dream. I will always go back to this resort whenever in the area.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villas accomodate up to 8 people! Each room has it's own bathroom. I had a 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissette2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. As you stated, we can give you one-on-one personalized service as we are such a small resort. We actually created our new tag line which is: “Creating unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime”! My staff are passionate in ensuring we do just that. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas conveniently located in Port St. Lucie, Florida where your backyard is the one-of-a-kind PGA Village(TM)that boasts three golf courses owned and operated by the PGA of America. Relax after a day of golf, instruction or adventure in the resort's sparkling three-bay climate controlled pool, along with a relaxing whirlpool spa. Kids of all ages will enjoy fun in the sun whether splashing in the shallow pool just for them, playing a poolside game of chess on a giant chess board or practicing their own swing at the playground or junior golf clinics throughout the year. With fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens in your villa, the resort does not feature an on-site restaurant, however many restaurants are right nearby. Within walking distance of the resort is Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing