We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great hotel, close to Hutchinson Island and other beaches...Great price for location, love Hamptons 100% guarantee..they value what we think..Very happy with room and cleanliness of entire hotel. Friendliness is the key to happiness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie and were able to take advantage of the area beaches! I am happy our staff and hotel was able to accommodate your needs during your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If there is anything I can do to help you with a future trip, please feel free to email me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    94
    32
    17
    5
See reviews for
154
104
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Took the wife here for her birthday and Valentines Day. We live on the other coast of Florida. We never had been to this portion of the State and was very satisfied with the accomodations and staff. Rooms were spotless and staff was fantastic. Will come back and stay here again. It has a great location to use as a "Home Base" from where you can launch your daily adventures. Directly across from lots of shopping and a food selection that is remarkable. Several different types of resturants and stores. From major retailers to the down home local establishments. A very natural feel. We drove on A1A and saw really beautiful beaches and local vistas. This area has it all. And this Hotel is a great starting point. Good luck and I hope you all enjoy the stay as much as we did. Great value, good people.

Room Tip: Look on line for the "deal". When you lock in the date a pay in advance you get a deeper d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie and were able to take advantage of the area attractions and amenities like the beaches, restaurants and shopping! I am happy our staff and hotel was able to accommodate your needs during your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If there is anything I can do to help you with a future trip, please feel free to email me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The young women at the front desk were the most knowledgable and helpful of any people in their capacity I have ever experienced in all my travels. They were remarkable in their knowledge of the community and went above and beyond to make calls and look up information on the computer if they did not have the information in their heads. Jennifer was particularly adept at that. It was a real pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie! I am happy our staff and hotel was able to accommodate your needs during your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If there is anything I can do to help you with a future trip, please feel free to email me at lincoln.patel@hilton.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

In late, out early. I didn't have breakfast but it looked good. Used the sparse workout room, and the machine worked. I reseerved a king-size bed, and was told there weren't any left when I checked in. That was my only disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite not being able to accommodate your king bed request. The hotel is undergoing a renovation in May 2013 and we plan to add several more king rooms at that time. We hope to have you return in the future and enjoy what Port St. Lucie has to offer. If I can assist you with anything, including a future reservation, please feel free to contact me at PSLWE_Hampton_Suites@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I staid one night during my trip to return home.The hotel was clean and the staff was kind and amiable.The only problem I encountered, and its not a very disturbing one for most people, but I am a smoker and I wanted a smoking room. I am aware that in the US usually hotels pride themselves with a smoking free policy. Anyway, the only available room was one with two beds and I took that. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, so I have nothing to complain about. The breakfast was delicious and variate. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madalina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property despite not having a smoking room available for you. We do have a limited number of smoking rooms that can be acquired with advance reservations. Additionally, we have a number of designated smoking areas around the property. We hope to see you again at our property and if I can assist you with a reservation, please feel free to contact me at PSLWE_Hampton_Suites@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way from Orlando to Miami. Just simply had the quality I expect from each Hampton Inn I use. Checkin was quick. Easy to find from the main Interstate and great breakfast. Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cklonowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property! We hope next time will be able to spend some more time with us and check out the treasure coast beaches, a spring training game or a game of golf at the PGA Village! If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me at PSLWE_Hampton_Suites@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton disappointed me, as we're used to a comfortable stay at a reasonable price with Hampton Inns. In our room, the shower didn't work, the bathroom electrical outlets didn't work, and the tv wasn't functioning. We at least wanted a comfortable place to sleep, but our sheets and pillowcases felt like they were quadruple-starched. The pillowcase felt like it was a paper grocery bag, but sleeping on the pillow may have been more comfortable if it had been.

When we woke in the morning to go down for the "hot" breakfast, we were greeted by bad coffee and lukewarm microwaved eggs. I wasn't expecting a gourmet breakfast, but what was served was below par when it comes to roadside hotel continental breakfast fare.

The next time we visit family in Pt. St. Lucie, we'll stay at the PGA Hilton.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TateEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay and I assure you this is an isolated incident. We wished you would have notified us of these issues during your stay so we could have rectified them before you left. We will be sure to take your thoughts into consideration and make sure to resolve the issues indefinitely before your next stay. We invite you to return to our hotel next time you are in the area so we can regain your confidence in our property. Please email me personally at PSLWE_Hampton_Suites@hilton.com to make a future reservation or with any additional questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
328 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Address: 155 SW Peacock Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie West Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Hampton Inn And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Hampton Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing