We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for intimate dinner or meeting friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sebastiano's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sebastiano's
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for intimate dinner or meeting friends”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have been only a couple of times and both times the food was very, very good. I chose Italian food, but also have more generic options. Would return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Landreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chiuso serrato!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Sadly, Sebastiano closed its doors this New Year. A comparable alternative Port St Lucie restaurant in size, large bar, ambiance, similar more up-market Italian cuisine is Tutto Fresco. They even have a couple of staff from Sebastiano's!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank UrbieOrbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HATED IT!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I thought this was going to be a bit of an upscale restaurant with music and dancing. Check out their web site. Boy was I WRONG. I went there for the first time Saturday evening. The bar is full of 60++ women and maybe 2 men. ONE bartender who could not keep up if he tried - the bar, the dining room etc.

I came in dressed nicely. Again, boy was I WRONG. I saw shorts, t-shirts, flip flops, and even a girl with cut off jeans cut to her butt. I was NOT expecting that kind of place. That is more the beachy anything goes places. Not what I expected to see in a so called .. NICE PLACE. Had one drink, stayed to listen to the band who was good and decided I could not stand it anymore.
One guy said, oh stay a while later. Why? It will be past their bed time by then. But, then again what did I expect of a place between a car wash and a tire place.... A LOT MORE! NOT going again. A waste of time unless you are 60+++ and a guy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaLadyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Stay Away”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went with 16 people. Waited for over 2 hours for our food. One of our party said that he no longer wanted his dinner as he had waited too long. The waiter was rude and said "You will dam well pay for it". He also informed us that we were told that we should not come with 16 people. I made reservations and was never told that. Can you imagine a resturant telling you that. Finally food came. What was not cold was very good. The sauces were perfect. Dancing great. Then came the bills. There was not one correct bill. My husband and I were billed for $60.00 worth of drinks, we do not drink. The waiter was rude, nasty, etc. When we were finally leaving he said that one of our friends did not pay. He handed us an additional bill. We called our friends, they had paid in full. when we asked to speak to the owner he refused. They ruined what should have been a wonderful evening. Very unprofessional and non experienced wait staff. Making money in spite of themselves but when the area grows, bye,bye.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jointheclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food -- a bit pricey”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Have been here on more than one occasion. We used to come here regularly but the food and service went down hill.

Now we are back eating here 5 times in the last 2 months and food has been consistently good.
What is good...

The veal chop parm is to die for
The Osso Buco when they have it is great
The Lasagne is excellent

If you are there before 6pm they do have an Early bird. $14.95-- salad, entree and desert. Good deal.

Service has been good. No issues.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastiano's also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing