We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique breakfast spot. Delicious.”
Review of Berry Fresh Cafe

Berry Fresh Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Unique breakfast spot. Delicious.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Delicious wide ranging menu. Had a french toast that was just fabulous and different. My kids loved their eggs and bacon preparation. It's a local place and a nice change up from a diner or run of the mill breakfast experience. Would certainly return.

A bit crowded so the service/turnover was slow, but it was a Sunday morning. Used the crowded place to sit outside on the patio and enjoy the morning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmm_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    148
    59
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“For something new and different try...”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This little cafe is just the ticket when you want something a little different, a little original. They do serve the usual bacon and eggs, but they also have the most creative French toast, each a creation unto itself...stuffed, or unstuffed, toasted coconut, fresh fruit. It is true that on weekends you may have a wait...take that into consideration, but don't let it stop you from enjoying good quality, locally grown fare!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad Service, Long Wait, Expensive!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This place looks great from the outside & they get a lot of business so as a visitor I decided I had to go there..but I was very disappointed! It is small with cramped seating. I then waited over 20 minutes to have my order taken when I was the only person at the counter! There are some very unusual items on the menu & board which don't have descriptions & the menu was confusing & difficult to navigate. It's a good thing I didn't have anywhere to be since I waited over a half hour for my food & when I got it I didn't even like it! At least they had a newspaper to read during my very long wait. As a side note...I also paid a small fortune to eat here...I had a sandwich on special, a cup of soup & hot tea yet my bill was over $20 before tip! I'm afraid I won't be back - too many other places to chose from.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lastlookfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Innovative breakfast fusion menu, which is very pleasing to the palate and belly.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My favorite morning and midday local eateries. Innovative breakfast fusion menu, which is very pleasing to the palate and belly.

True to its name fresh. Good eats! Elliot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoJoeySmacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Berry Fresh Breakfast”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I went on Sunday morning and had there special. Challah bread French toast with toasted coconut and fresh peach slices. I'm a big breakfast person and this was one of the best I've ever had. The service is very good and for the quality and quantity of food the prices are very fair.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Pepling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Fresh Cafe also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Berry Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing