We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Answer to your Treasure Coast-Traveling Needs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Answer to your Treasure Coast-Traveling Needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

My grandma spends half of the year in Port St. Lucie, and myself, my dad, my stepmom and stepbrother were there for a visit. Unfortunalty, for the first two nights in Florida, my dad's Aunt & Uncle were staying at grandma's condo, so we decided to stasy here for two nights. What a good choice. The parents got one room, while my stepbrother and I got our own room. Awesome, I know. The room was spacious and had two tv sets (we both like to watch different things), two good size beds that were really comfortable. Room desk had plenty of literature about BW and the surrounding area. Bathroom was great for being a hotel bathroom. Had a little dust, but nothing horrifying. Room had typical hotel room styling. Nice furniture that was different in ours than that in our parents' room. The pool was great. And we all needed a good swim! My stepbro lost a pair of goggles there, and we tried asking one of the employees if they had anything, to no avail, though. There is only two things I thought this hotel can fix. Each night we stayed at the room, we both needed two new room keys. Why? Second, the hotel facade is...pink. Not my favorite color, but who really cares about the hotel's outside color. Hotel was VERY easy to get to (practically in the middle of US 1!). It's not on the beach, but in this hotel's case, it doesn't really matter! BTW, I think that the R.J. Gators, for some reason or anouther, has closed. I highly recommend this hotel for the Port St. Lucie/Stuart traveler!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredspx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    108
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
123
79
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

we were looking for a stopover on route from The keys to orlando and chose port st lucie so a long drive to airport would not be required on our last day, hotel was very easy found on the main road, the roooms had a very slightly musty smell but not enough to put you off, other than that they were spotless with loads of towels and toiletries coffee etc, the pool was brilliant and the spa lovely and hot, the breakfast was fine for the type, all in all a good choice and would stay again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazza401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rantoul, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

My sister and I had to stay several days in the Port St. Lucie area due to a death in the family so we could make final arrangements. The management gave us a 15% discount on the room for bereavement and the staff was very friendly during our stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and well stocked. They had a full staff on hand and you could tell because the facility was spotless. Thanks for a great experience during a difficult time!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

We have just come back from an excellent stay at the Best Western in Port St Lucie.

Like other reviewers have already said, the rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is plentiful and while we were there (off season) the breakfast area was never crowded.

Pool & spa pool were nice and clean, and open til 10pm so nice for an evening dip.

With free internet access, and great location for the Port St Lucie/Stuart area I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — only three pillows - not four!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LydR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

Spent 6 nights here on business in May. Rooms not modern but very comfortable and kept very clean. Ordinary standard continental breakfast but constantly replenished by staff assigned to the room, never let anything run out. Helpful and friendly front desk staff. Nice clean pool area. Even though hotel is right off highway US1, not overly noisy. Convenient to RJ Gators restaurant next door, easy walk through parking lot. Only complaint is no pet policy which is the only reason I would not be able to stay when I have my dogs along, otherwise I would stay here before some of the more modern, up-to-date looking hotels that look better on the surface. Wonderful place to stay in Port St Lucie area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No pet policy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank retiredskyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey girl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2008

I met some friends to go to a Mets spring training game and chose the Best Western. It was fine. It's about 10 minutes away from the Mets training facility. Very clean room (large room with a suite-like sitting area),good location (right on Rt 1), swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Continental breakfast was nothing special (cereal, bagels, sticky sweet donuts, bananas & oranges.) The staff was pleasant, but didn't really know that much about the area.

We were only there for a couple of nights. While it wasn't fabulous, it was relatively inexpensive and was clean. For a place to rest your head, no complaints at all.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

This property has a great location right on Hwy 1 in northern Port St. Lucie. It isn't a 5 star place, but I thought that it was a great value for the money. I was able to book a one night stay for $100 on the day of check-in. The hotel staff is great. Breakfast is included and is good. There is complimentary internet access in the front office area. Nice little pool and whirlpool in a well landscaped yard. Rooms are suites with a nice king size bed (or 2 queens) on one side of the room and and living area with a desk on the other, divided by a large piece of furniture that has a TV on each side. Bathrooms are adequate but are quite large.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank Sumrtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Property: BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Address: 7900 South US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing