We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Immaculate grounds and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Immaculate grounds and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. This hotel was recommended by a friend and I am glad we stayed there. They have a very large pool that is heated and we took advantage of an evening swim. The continental breakfast was good. They had French toast and it was very tasty. Nice location near restaurants and shopping. Look forward to returning!

Room Tip: We were in 117 and it was very quiet and comfortable. Nice BIG room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    98
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
118
71
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

based on cost/quality comparisons AND location BW is definitely the hotel to book for a stay in Port St. Lucie. I was visiting family and did not have my own car, out of town hotels were not an option. The hotel was clean, quiet, a good continental breakfast. Pool and hot tub well maintained. My room was quite large and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Yeibiche4Sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schenectady
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

the rooms are very large and comfortable and the help was great. don't judge it by the outside appearance. the courtyard was beautifully landscaped and had a pool that they cleaned all the time. would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank tennisladyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt dora, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean & kpt in great condition! Room was better then expected! Lobby was clean and decorated nicely. Pool was bigger then expected and pool chairs & lounge cheairs were well maintained. Staff was really nice & helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over here for one night (Nov. 13-14) before our trip to Club Med. I made the reservation from my phone on Wednesday night for Wednesday night. I told them we would be arriving after 3am and also requested late check out. When we arrived it was around 5am. The lady that checked us in was friendly. She said we could have late checkout and gave us till 1pm since we arrived so late.

The rooms open up directly to the outside. Inside when you first walk in there is a big entertainment center dividing the room in half. On one side was a couch and TV and on the other side was the bed and TV and mini fridge. There was no microwave.

Everything was okay. The room layout felt a little awkward but it was sufficient. Everything worked as it should. Both TVs were flat screens.

Checkout was quick. The gentleman that checked us out was friendly and nice. The people made this place shine. I didn't go to the pool but just the glance I had it looked very nice. I would have loved to check it out if we were staying longer.

They also had a continental breakfast but we were asleep so I can't comment on it.

The price was right, the people were friendly, the room was decent and they accommodated our late arrival. I would certainly recommend this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank traviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have been traveling from the west coast of Florida down to the keys and this was the best room, and a the best price. Clean, large, and a great breakfast and wonderful staff. The room was huge, a sitting area with a desk, fridge, 2 tv's...

Room Tip: I used cheap tickets.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the minute our group arrived (approximately 40 families), we were treated with exceptional service. The manager went above and beyond to insure each guest was well taken care of. Upon entering our rooms, we all were commenting on how well kept each of our rooms were and how nice they looked. We would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Property: BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Address: 7900 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing