We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Affordable, friendly, very clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable, friendly, very clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just book a room here, you will be happy you did! I hadn't stayed here in a very long time and I am extremely glad that I went ahead with my plans to stay here. Check-in was a breeze, my room was very clean, bed was comfy and the staff is great...GO, stay there now!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Broward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    102
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
118
74
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night in August was a stop off on our way from Miami to Orlando, the room was huge one of the biggest we have stayed in, very comfortabe bed two tvs nice bathroom, the breakfast was okay enough to get you started for the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Campanellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
182 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed 1 night while traveling on the road. The lady I spoke to on the phone when I called to see if there were any vacancies was extremely nice and helpful. It is located close to everything you could wan, restaurants, shopping, drug store, etc. I think all rooms are suites which was a very nice surprise. It was a large room separated by an entertainment center with a flat panel T V on each side. The room was clean and neat. I don't think the room had been rented in several days as it was extremely hot and humid. The A/C didn't seem to be performing properly so I checked the filter, as I usually do anyway. It needed cleaning, so I did it. Even after that it took nearly 8 hours for the room to really start to cool down. It was really nice by the next morning when we had to leave! Our room was on the second floor in the rear. Behind us was a very well maintained and quiet trailer park. Appeared to be all older folks. Didn't get to go swimming but the pool area looked clean and maintained. The breakfast was nice, the usual Best Western continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This BW location is a great value for a large room in an area convenient to a lot of restaurants, waterfront and shopping. The hotel has plenty of amenities for families and is convenient also for those traveling for business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with my husband and 2 grandsons. The boys spent the nights with their great grandmother. The suite was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very nice. The pool and pool area were also clean and inviting. The boys enjoyed swimming in the pool. Didn't eat breakfast, but it looked very inviting. Would stay anytime I visit my mother.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this great hotel. Unfortunately it was a rainy day. The pool and spa looked so wonderful but we were unable to use it because of the rain and we had to leave the next morning. If I ever have to stay in that area again I will deinitely book this hotel. It had lovely accommodations and pleasant, helpful staff.

Jean

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

everything was wonderful accept for the lady who checked us in and the amount of towels given too little for two people in one room.the lady at the front desk was very rude when we checked in .We asked to pay for the room with cash and the fees for the hotel on my boyfriends card . She replied in a very rude voice that that's not how the hotel does things and this is how we are going to do it instead of just saying no I'm not allowed to do that or company policy states she just gave a nasty attitude .the other staff saved our experience they were friendly wished us well when we were leaving for the day and was just over all very sweet.

Room Tip: request more towels .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oompa172000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
6.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie

Property: BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
Address: 7900 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-2350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#5 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Saint Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing