We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,338)
Filter reviews
5,338 results
Traveler rating
2,685
1,568
579
285
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,685
1,568
579
285
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini club kids club adult pool tennis lessons all inclusive resort circus team first club slice bar evening shows calm pool child care all inclusives crazy signs family vacation punta cana chocolate cream beach volleyball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 5,338 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were so many things I loved about this resort. The food was fantastic. The staff for the most part warm and friendly. Other guests just as friendly. The rooms were very nice. The family pool was great.
My big disappointment was that the children’s pool was under construction. And I think that it is important information to inform a grandmother, mother and 4 year old child.
I chose this resort because of the children’s pool and playground and family pool. I didn’t worry that my kayak-loving granddaughter was too young to be allowed on the kayaks here because of the other opportunities.
Then I discovered the first day there that the children’s pool (which had looked so much fun for Lilly) was not only closed, but was being sanded. The dust was flying everywhere. The workers were protected by masks, but children walking by to the playground or Kids Club were not. So this meant that we decided that that entire area we would avoid
If only Club Med would have informed me - a grandmother, a mother, and a 4 year old-that the children’s pool was under construction I could have taken my daughter and granddaughter on the vacation I’d dreamed of.

Room tip: Ask questions about things you care about.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Red656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review of Club Med Sandpiper Bay! We are sorry about the inconvenience of the children's pool being under construction, however we hope that you were still able to enjoy your vacation. We would love to welcome you back after construction! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for just under a week to devote some time to tennis, golf and swimming. I found the sports facilities to be outstanding value, especially the tennis courts and coaches. Rasheed is the head coach for tennis and is excellent - especially in the context of the active tennis package and private lessons when he is able to devote some time to analysing and improving your game. I found the accommodation spacious and fully functional if a little basic and the food was plentiful and of a generally good to high standard with lots of variety and plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables to keep relatively healthy. I stayed in May which I understand is low season so one of the best value months.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review of Club Med Sandpiper Bay! We're glad you enjoyed your active vacation and were able to refuel with healthy foods! We hope to see you again soon. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was covered in sand and had a sticky floor as if it had never been cleaned. Our daughter came down with HFM disease from our stay at sandpiper bay. I’d imagine because everything is old and with kids everywhere germs are galore. The facility is old and needs major updates. Even the sidewalks going through the facility were broken and erosion had destroyed areas making it difficult for children to walk safely. The liquor included in the drink package was horrible. For what we paid for a weekend getaway we could have done an all inclusive cruise for the same price and had immaculate accommodations with a premier open bar. I will not be returning unless i hear of this place being completely redone and sanitized and under new management. This was my birthday weekend celebration and it was very disappointing. Then to boot i had to deal with a sick toddler with the most horrible outbreak of hand foot and mouth disease that her doctor has ever seen.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Coastal54307182691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just returned from a week trip to Club Med Sandpiper Bay and were extremely impressed with the resort and the employees we encountered. The rooms were spacious, functional, and clean. The food was varied, plentiful, and tasty. The facilities were top notch. Endless activities kept us busy throughout the week. Special shoutout to Sydney in Group Services and Keira in Fitness. Both Sydney and Keira were invaluable to our positive experience. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. When you see either Sydney or Keira please say hello for us. They are huge assets to Club Med. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Dave22039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review of Club Med Sandpiper Bay! We're glad you and your wife participated in activities, connected with members of the GO Team and enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the wide range of activities available for all that was interested. The buffet was very vegetarian friendly. The room was just okay but it was sufficient. Most of the time was spent outside of the room .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank weaver2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you participated in activities and enjoyed the vegetarian-friendly buffet at Club Med Sandpiper Bay! We hope to see you again soon. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews