We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Vacation in the US”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Los Anegeles CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Family Vacation in the US”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I came back on June 15th 2013. I went with husband and 2 children ages 6 and 4. The mini club was amazing (Chris remembered my kids names and was very helpful at the beginning) they had a schedule activities every day from 9AM to 4:15Pm . At 4:15Pm they had a family event if you wanted to join your kids. I was very active, played tennis, yoga, aqua aerobics, gym, ate well (many healthy choices and great quality of food) Nicko made sure some of the Jewish Families will enjoy Friday night services, made sure we had Challa, kosher wine and candles. We felt very special. The shows are funny and nice, but I didn't look for broadway shows so I was fine with that. I took my family last year to Ixtapa which was amazing and closer to us (we reside in Los Angeles) but Sandpiper was wonderful and I am very happy we chose it. I wish to also give credit to Ben from sailing who was very sweet to all guests and to Jack from land sport who was very energetic and fun. Great club!!!

Room Tip: Buildings E and F have a wonderful view and very close to the main dining, mini club etc.. I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_July_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,945
    1,223
    421
    216
    163
See reviews for
2,650
473
83
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

No housekeeping service till after 10am! We need more toilet paper and were told by the manager Jasmine there was nothing she could do to help us.
The bar "slice" smelled like vomit.
The A/C didn't cool the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our third time at this Club Med was better than ever. There are now 6 Hartru courts and many hard courts with a spongy surface. The included morning lessons with Gino are excellent. Be sure to look up the only Mexican player who won a grand slam. The food and drinks as usual are outstanding. There was always 5 or more gourmet items which were amazing. Rooms are large and have usually excellent views from balconies. Children have the time of their life and adults have their own dining room and pool if wanted. The Hobie cats were exciting and the many standup paddle boards were great exercise and can be used in calm areas. The evening shows have terrific dancing but BRING EAR PLUGS with you. If you like to converse in French, there are many French speaking guests and one has to know French to work there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Want a perfect holiday where everything is taken care of, from your delicious meals, unlimited drinks, nonstop activities led by energetic and inspirational hosts ("G.O.s")? Go to Club Med Sandpiper Bay. Go now. The food, tennis instruction, golf lessons, fishing, sailing, kids club, entertainment, staff, and David Meyer, the incredible and experienced new chief of the village ("chef du village")...all top notch. Simon from golf, Adan the lifeguard, Nikos from the restaurant, Regina, Devyn, Jake, Teddy, Eric, JeanEmannuelle ("Mani")...all are great and all made this a vacation to remember for a lifetime. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cherrytree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I found this resort on several "top 10" lists for great places to vacation with a toddler. It was even better than we expected! My husband and I took our 2 1/2 year old for a week, and were stunned to find ourselves in a place that, while being incredibly kid-friendly, did NOT feel like being trapped at a Chuck E Cheese. It was PERFECT! The rooms were lovely, the food was the best we have ever had at an all-inclusive (really, people - white chocolate bread?!?!), and the staff was simply above and beyond at every turn.

We both had massages at the spa - he had a 90 minute regular massage and I had a pregnancy "blissful cocoon". We agreed they ranked among the best massages we have ever had. Pricey, but worth it.

We pre-paid for our daughter to attend the kids club, but didn't realize that the 2 year olds nap from 12-2 on their schedule. Our daughter naps from 2-5, so we checked her out at mid-day after the first day. It would be helpful if they posted more information about the kids club schedule online, but we were reassured by staff that we could get at least a partial refund for the time we didn't use. The staff of the kids club was FANTASTIC! We looked forward to seeing Jessamine and Audrey, and the time our daughter spent there we were confident she was being showered with attention and having a ton of fun!

We enjoyed getting to know Cassie and May during mealtimes - didn't realize the staff eats with the guests! It was nice to find out more about what life is like working at Club Med, and they really are the friendliest staff!

A special shout out MUST go to Cali....she dined with us regularly toward the end of our trip, and it was all we could do to keep from kidnapping her and bringing her home. She was charming and funny, took her personal time to take a ton of fantastic family photos for us, our daughter cried when she realized she wouldn't get a goodnight hug from her, and - notably - she generously shared her white chocolate bread with us! I could see us returning to the resort just to get caught up with her!

We loved it - all of it - and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Deluxe Family room has a separate bedroom and powder room for the kids. Pricey, but worth it if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdventureDiva841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just returned from a 6 night stay at this property. It was a fantastic vacation for all!! We traveled with our 3 children , ages 5 , 9 and 16. The kids REALLY enjoyed the Kid's club . My two youngest were with Stephanie ( GO ) and they LOVED her!! She was kind and sweet to the kids and kept them busy : ) ALL of the GO's were great!! May , Megan , Jake ,Ben , Teddy , and Zach ( who was awesome !!)..... I hope I didnt forget anyone ..... The food was excellent!!! We had terrible weather, however the GO's kepth things moving along!!!!! The kids club allows the adults time to relax, which was much needed. The only complaint I have is the "calm pool" We met great friends there ( some who were returning guests). We were having a great time chatting and laughing in the pool and we were asked to "keep it down and to be quiet".... There needs to be a place for people who need/want quiet and /or silence, the place where the adults gather is the place to relax and mingle , if you so choose..... Not to feel like you have to "keep it down"... Overall the vacation was a BLAST and we were 100% satisfied with every other aspect of the resort. We Will be back for sure !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms in building C ( bayview) They were perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff, accommodations, food, drinks, activities were fun and wonderful. Everyone was committed to the guests having a great vacation.

A few shout-outs are in order: Mitch and Cyndee made dining extra special. Fabulous Sports staff Rebecca, Zach, Ben. Wonderful yoga classes with Michelle. Lifeguard Raymond so sweet. Best fun with Jake, Hunter, Teddie, Meagan, Daniel, Shane, Abby. General Manager Jeff, superior.

We compliment the chefs for the excellent quality and variety of the buffet at the Market Place. While usually my least favorite way to dine (buffet style), the food was always fresh and replenished frequently. The wine was very good and plentiful. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
7.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
585 reviews
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
148 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Sandpiper Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Sandpiper Bay

Property: Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Address: 4500 S.E Pine Valley Street, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-6125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Sandpiper Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Floridian charm in our renovated all-inclusive family resort of Sandpiper, nestled by the Saint Lucie River which provides fun and excitement on the beach or on sailboats. Travel to Club Med Sandpiper Bay with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation amidst a full-amenity resort where families can discover incomparable sports and children's programs. Make the most of your vacation to discover tennis, golf and fitness with our top coaches in the Club Med Academies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Sandpiper Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Med Sandpiper Club
Club Med Sandpiper Florida
Club Med Port Saint Lucie
Sandpiper Club Med
Club Med Port St Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Club Med
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing