We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sport coaching and good food in buzzy resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went as tennis enthusiasts, but were impressed by the facilities for children and the high energy of the place. Food was all buffet, but extremely varied and uniformly excellent. A low point was the bar - the only place to go in the evening but very noisy, no atmosphere and full of children. A quieter, adults only place was sorely missed. We met lots of great people, especially the sailing coach John Day, the tennis coach Gino and the truly outstanding and inspirational Bruce who so inspired me to play golf - an exceptional teacher. The club is a long way from the town, and I would advise arranging your own transfer by hiring a car - rates are low in the USA and it gives so much freedom. Positives: Food, sport coaching, activities. Negatives: Bar, lack of free WiFi, second rate wine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camphor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear camphor,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our dining options, sport coaching, many resort activities, and resort atmosphere. However, we are sorry that certain aspects of the resort such as our WiFi and beverages did not meet your needs. We appreciate all the suggestions and feedback you have given us as we are always improving for our guests. Once again, thanks for the review and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,229 - 2,235 of 4,410 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

What an amazing stay! Beautiful property, excellent food (dark and white chocolate bread - need I elaborate?). We traveled with our 5 kids ages 15, 14, 8, 6, and 9 months. All had a blast. The teenagers enjoyed time on their own and were able to "party" with the old folks at night, the younger kids made new friends and learned to trapeze, and the baby was treated like a prince by his selfless child loving caretakers Sheila (who was able to speak and sing to him in Hebrew!), May, and Lady. My husband and I were able to relax by the river, drink an afternoon cappuccino together and take Zumba classes. This was our third visit to this location, and as always it was worth every penny. They have a new BRITTO art center where we were able to create stuff together as a family. The one thing we missed were the productions they used to put on in the past starring the kids.... They don't do that anymore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Nurit B,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us! We are happy that you enjoyed our resort activities, fitness classes, resort atmosphere, and dining options. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for new ways to improve. Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This resort bills itself as an "all-inclusive." This is totally untrue! Extra charges were incurred for:
the use of bicycles; internet service;many water sports; golf and golf club rentals. These extra charges were never identified when I booked with the representative via telephone.
In addition, I was told that this particular Club Med just had a $25,000,000 renovation last year.
I would like to know where that money went. The grounds were a disaster; the rooms required updating; the pools and bar area looked lifeless and not well maintained.
I would strongly recommend searching for an alternate "all-inclusive" resort that is truly "all inclusive."
My family has visited "Beaches" as well as "Sandals" and has never been disappointed.
Would never stay at another Club Med resort. What a disappointment!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennedy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Kennedy43,
Thank you for this review. We are so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your visit and that many aspects of our resort did not meet your expectations. Please know that this is not the norm for Club Med. We appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to better our resort. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to prove ourselves to you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just returned from a trip and I feel compelled to write a review. My husband and I have travelled to many different resorts and just recently have taken our children (6 and 9) to Florida's CM. The kids club and activities organized by the G.O's was exceptional. These employees are so genuine, fun loving and HARD working!!! to ensure through endless activities, plays, and games, crafts that your children feel safe, included and have a great week. Please remember to tip them at the end of the week, as they are sooo appreciative and DESERVE IT (you would be shocked to find out what they make...)
The food was fantastic - MANY different experienced chefs creating a variety of delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
This is an IDEAL spot for those who have children and are looking for some quality time with your partner. It really does offer so many activities that you can do together, with or without your children.
Thanks to Devon and Chris for going above and beyond and making our children feel special. Thanks too, to Justine - who is the so hard working, always friendly and was the best bartender on the complex!
We will return in a couple of years!
P.S. Make sure you get a room with a lake view!

Room Tip: CHoose A, B, or C as they are closer to the amenities, but ask questions because the lake view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cndngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear cndngirls,
Thank you for taking the time to review Club Med Sandpiper Bay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our kid's club, service, resort activities, and dining options. Once again, thanks for sharing this great review with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay at this wonderful resort. Our 11 year old had the time of her life in Latitude 27 (or Longitude 72 as they re-named it) and met many new friends. Often we were waiting for her to return so we could go to bed. Our room was nice--we had a deluxe club room with a king bed and two day beds so each of our children (aged 11 and 14) had their own bed which is critical to holiday happiness in our family.
The pools were nice--why isn't the main pool heated though? hardly anyone used it at all and as a result, the lap pool was overused leaving little room, at times, for the lane swimmers.
The food was fabulous--there was fresh fare with lots of plated dishes, healthy options, and kid-friendly choices. And of course the chocolate brioche. heavenly.
We had a wonderful time and had just one note of improvement---the evening entertainment was not necessarily adult-centred and if you are looking to spend time with your spouse, it was difficult to find a space that was child-free (yes, even the bar had kids running through it at all hours).
The staff make this resort memorable---they are friendly, genuine, and really seem to love what they are doing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSeekers469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear SunSeekers469,
Thank you for sharing this review with us. We are very happy that you were pleased with our kid's club, dining options, pool area, and service. We'd like to thank you again for sharing this thorough review with us and we truly hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

So I went on vacation with my family of 13. Probably the most random group that definitely doesn't look like family, but we are. The staff at club med was so friendly and helpful. Like the bar tending staff at slice was awesome and now know how to make a lunchbox. Steve brooks & Jon from New Orleans are great you have to talk to them and get to know them. Devin Edwards & Hunter smith are all stars in guest services. With the mini club you have Gina S. who is amazing with kids and it helps make it enjoyable. With so many great people at club med these people just stood out in my mind. Thank you for help make my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logib1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Logib1988,
Thanks for the review! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation. We are also thrilled that our staff was able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Once again, thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our stay at the Club Med Sandpiper Bay was memorable. We had our best family vacation. My wife and I and our two chidren (6 and 9) had a great time and want to go back.

The Club exceeded our expectations in every way. The GOs were all helpful, patient with our children and always smiling. What a great team. Our children had fun learning trapeze and participating in all the activities organized for them. The GOs took great care of them and made sure nobody they weren't left on the sidelines.

That gave my wife and I time to participate in our activities like Zumba for my wife and tennis for me. The group tennis lessons were great. I learned a lot and the team of pros there were extremely helpful. The afternoon tournaments were fun too.

The Club has a small beach but it's not the place to play in the water. We knew this before we made our reservation and frankly that was not important to us. There's a heated swimming pool which we hung around.

The food was amazing. Everything was fresh and the selection was great. My wife and I have stayed on many luxury resorts and we can say that the food at Club Med is consistently top notch.

Our room was big and always clean. The attention to details here is important to us and when we woke up one morning with no hot water, I called the front desk to report it. When we came back from breakfast, it was fixed. Now, that is efficiency.

Lionel the "chef du village" was always around. Always asking us if everything was allright and checking that everything was running smoothly.

If you want some peace, there's the adult section in a secluded section with a big pool and a whirlpool. I had the chance to read there and take in the view of the bay.

All-in-all everybody was sad to leave. The GOs made us feel part of the family and the whole experience made for a dream vacation. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Sandpiper Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Alain T,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beaches, room accommodations, dining options, and service. We will be passing your kind words onto the members of our staff you mentioned here. Once again, thanks for the great review and we can't wait to see you soon!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
7.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
661 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
169 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
346 reviews
6.9 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Sandpiper Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Sandpiper Bay

Address: 4500 S.E Pine Valley Street, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-6125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $267 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Sandpiper Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Floridian charm in our renovated all-inclusive family resort of Sandpiper, nestled by the Saint Lucie River which provides fun and excitement on the beach or on sailboats. Travel to Club Med Sandpiper Bay with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation amidst a full-amenity resort where families can discover incomparable sports and children's programs. Make the most of your vacation to discover tennis, golf and fitness with our top coaches in the Club Med Academies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Sandpiper Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Med Sandpiper Club
Club Med Sandpiper Florida
Club Med Port Saint Lucie
Sandpiper Club Med
Club Med Port St Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Club Med
Club Med Sandpiper Bay Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing