We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warwick,RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2007

We stay at this hotel every year when we come to florida. The staff is great. The pool area is wonderful my kids love it. We always stay in one of the mini-suite it is a great room. The hotel is the cleanest in the area. The restaurant "Gatwicks" is excellent.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank terk16985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    36
    13
    15
See reviews for
44
33
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn n.y.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2007

We had a reservation at this hotel. We walked into the room and right out to find another hotel. First on a postive note, the women who checked us in was very nice, even when I told her that we wanted to find another hotel she was very understanding and refunded our money with out a cancelation charge! The rooms were very old and worn! They needed a good cleaning also! I was paying $171 dollars a night at AAA rate and this was room was not worth it!
Would not go back

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank marymonet2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2006

This hotel is in a great location for some local fun. I loved the staff here as well from check-in to the housekeepers in the morning all the way to the restaurant staff. The Prime Rib for my dinner was out of this world as well and I am from Iowa!! Bravo! The pool..... O my goodness what a piece of work. Best pool that I have seen for some time now. The front desk was also very very helpful in giving me directions to local restaurants and some fun night life. The room was very clean and the towels are very fresh. I can't wait to come back to this area. I will be a regular!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2006

Rooms not clean - very small - not accomodating - and for a Holiday Inn, not very family friendly. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained, but I did not pay for a hotel room to swim for 2 hours! The gift shop is equivelant to the size of a glove box in a large SUV and while the staff was friendly, the management was very quick to pass off their responsibility on responding to the guest needs to their agents. My personal perception - when the METS are there, that is the focus- not that of the average paying guest. Very nice exterior- was misleading to say the least.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2006

I stayed here for a week. For the most part I say to be very careful about this hotel's version of a suite. They have a variety of rooms that are advertised as Queen Suites. However, once you get to the hotel they call it a mini suite. This suite is smaller in total room than a standard room. All they do rearrange a normal room and put a wall in. However, that makes both rooms much smaller and the "Queen" beds are the smallest queens I've ever slept in. The bathrooms are old and tiny and when you say something about this they get extremely defensive. Believe me when I say that you don't get what you pay for. I will never stay there again after that experience I had.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2005

We were in another hotel and it was bad. Our family we were visitiing live in Port St Lucie and we decided to leave the other Hotel and went here and the staff was very friendly and nice, was a nice change as the hotel we left was no ice, no towels in the room and we went here and it was very nice and relaxing which we well needed.

We will definately stay here next time we are in the area.

Have a good day!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2005

The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a very nice place to stay in the area - all the staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant were all very friendly and helpful during our stay. Our room was a nice little suite - which was great for our son - he had his own "room" and TV - AWESOME!
Lots of NY Mets were in the hotel as well - very exciting! We'll be back here the next time we're around Port St. Lucie!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing