We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional moderately priced hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional moderately priced hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

It was a joy to stay here. Everything was clean and the room was always made up perfectly. The staff is very efficient, friendly and courteous. I was happy with the stay.

This is a non smoking hotel and they mean it. There wasn't a trace of smoke anywhere.

By the way, this hotel has absolutely the very best staff of front desk clerks I have encountered in a long, long time!

  • Liked — Housekeeping prepares each room ti perfection Front Desk clerks are exceptional.
  • Disliked — A slight mix up caused me to have to change rooms on myh second days' stay. Hotel did their best to make up for this inconvenience on a very very busy Valentines Day night!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Foxjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
41
32
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bluiiz31nc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

We had to move our room 3 times in 3 days, unbenownst to me, the Mets minor league stay here while they train, so it was noisy during the evening while we were trying to sleep, let alone they were running around in their underwear( all for my daughter to see & hear), in the hallway, the rooms are dirty, check under the pull out sofa mattress to see the cleaniness. Gross. As for the pool,it is old, no umbrella's for shade, the chairs are old, the pool has rust spots as well as the waterfall is cracked in numerous places, looks better on the website then in person. Just a dirty, old hotel that cost as much as the Hilton garden Inn just about 8 miles away! No deal here, run the other way ! I complained, I received 1 night stay comp'd, howefver if I wasn't there due to a death in my family, I would have changed hotels. Upon my arrival home, I contacted corporate, they apologized and promised they would contact the owner directly. Big Deal, In this day and age and the economy being what it is, the owner/franchise better raise the bar or they soon will be out of business. People want quality not garbage for our dollar.
North Carolina.

  • Liked — the waitresses in the restaurant
  • Disliked — pretty much everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluiiz31nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayPSL, Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, October 2, 2009
The minor league team no longer stays here and the hotel has completed renovations. Definitely worth a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

Rooms were clean and recently renovated. Had to ask for clean towles and washclothes everyday. Asked for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor due to a person in our party that hates to ride elevators. We were put on the 5th floor. When asked to change we were told there where no rooms available. Staff was very friendye. Kids and I enjoyed going to breakfast buffet. Another perk is that kids eat free at hotel resturant. The resturant closes somewhat early. Wish we could have had time to eat dinner there.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank momof2boys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

My 10-year old son and I just returned from a Mets spring training getaway long weekend. The PSL Holiday Inn was a great place to stay (only 8 miles from Tradition Field) and a great value too (we booked directly through Holiday Inn's website).

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The heated waterfall pool was great for relaxing after the games.

The most remarkable asset of this hotel is their marvelous staff, which was absolutely as friendly and helpful as could be. I've been to 4-star resorts that could learn a few lessons in customer service from a stay at the PSL Hoilday Inn!

We even got to meet some of the New York Mets because many of them stay in the hotel during spring training. Again, the staff went out of their way to bring some Mets players into the hotel restaurant to meet my son while we were eating breakfast. My son got to shake hands and talk to a player (Dan Murphy) on Saturday morning, watch him get a clutch 9th inning hit Saturday afternoon, and then get his autograph at the game on Sunday. Doesn't get much better than that for childhood memories.

  • Liked — Amazing staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

Very nice hotel. Staff during check in and check out were very polite and friendly. Room was clean and well maintained. Hotel was quiet - as a frequent business traveller, this is one hotel I would recommend to any frequent traveller!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick,RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

We stay at this hotel every year when we come to florida. The staff is great. The pool area is wonderful my kids love it. We always stay in one of the mini-suite it is a great room. The hotel is the cleanest in the area. The restaurant "Gatwicks" is excellent.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank terk16985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn n.y.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2007

We had a reservation at this hotel. We walked into the room and right out to find another hotel. First on a postive note, the women who checked us in was very nice, even when I told her that we wanted to find another hotel she was very understanding and refunded our money with out a cancelation charge! The rooms were very old and worn! They needed a good cleaning also! I was paying $171 dollars a night at AAA rate and this was room was not worth it!
Would not go back

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank marymonet2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing