We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
340 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a fun time. My wife and I stayed here over the weekend and very much enjoyed the room and pool. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Things were perfect, so I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has a pretty good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFloridaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear TheFloridaAdvisor,
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie! We are so glad you had a fun time and enjoyed the room and the pool during your weekend here. We hope you will come back and visit for another perfect stay the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    39
    36
    13
    15
See reviews for
44
33
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Arrived very late, called when landed to advise them and when arrived the clerk had everything ready. It was a very clean and comfortable hotel. Easy access to many restaurants in the area. Staff at night was friendlier than the day staff. Seemed to be disturbing the day staff upon checkout.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Pierre S,
Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie! We are so glad your check-in experience was efficient and that you found the location convenience to many restaurants. I am very sorry that our day staff fell short of your expectations. We will continue to work on service as we strive for excellence in all that we do here!
Sincerely,
Erika Fais, Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I left this hotel earlier today after a two night stay. Whilst the hotel is not old the air conditioning unit emitted an unusual odour, the room door was difficult to operate and the toilet had certain idiosyncrasies. However, on the positive side the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room was small and the bathroom petite additionally this was the only hotel during our vacation that had no fridge and no safe in the room.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Evad1066,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad you found our staff to be helpful. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night. Hotel was full and they only had smoking rooms left. The odor smacked you in the face when exiting the elevator. We probably wouldn't have stayed but husband wanted to go no further. The rooms do need some updating. We would try this place again if we could get a non-smoking room. The breakfast was pretty good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Cynthia H -
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you had to have a smoking room - it has been very busy lately, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us despite being a non-smoker in that room.

We hope to see you again soon, and hope that you enjoyed your travel here in FL!
Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Didn't expect the condition of the room to be what it was for the price. There was no bureau. Just a mini fridge with a coffee maker and ice bucket on top. Really?? And the TV was set back in an old piece of furniture so far that we couldn't see it from the bed. Good thing we only needed a place to sleep for one night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Larmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Larmad,
I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Without knowing exactly what room you were in, it is difficult to address your comment, but it sounds like you were in a suite - which has two televisions and 2 bureaus - an armoire cabinet in the bedroom, with the television on a slide out tray, and a smaller dresser in the living room. I hope that we may have the opportunity to see you again in the future and make your stay more enjoyable!
Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I was in Port Saint Lucie for business and found this hotel on Priceline. The hotel is in good but not great shape. I travel ALOT and feel like this hotel is acceptable but not a place that I would choose for a couples vacation. For business it was ok.
The restaurant wasn't open the night I arrived (Monday) and there wasn't coffee in the lobby in the morning like I see in other Holiday Inn's.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear robacon,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed there from Oct 19 till Oct 23 it was ok the location was good for me, the room was ok but it did not have a refrigerator in the room, the bed was good, the water pressure was not all that great, had a smell in the hall way, no breakfast, but there is restaurant was next door. the staff was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Tina G,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing