We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It's ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed there from Oct 19 till Oct 23 it was ok the location was good for me, the room was ok but it did not have a refrigerator in the room, the bed was good, the water pressure was not all that great, had a smell in the hall way, no breakfast, but there is restaurant was next door. the staff was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Tina G,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
41
33
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room very narrow , even though was a suite . I cannot imagine std rooms !!
My reservation was for a King size bed but , at check in , I was told " we do not have king size bed in this hotel " .
Very rough attendance .
Incredible tiny bathroom .
Very noisy AC

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Alexra66 -
I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay with us! I also appreciate your time in sharing your concerns.
Our suites are very similar in size to our standard rooms, with the configuration varying to give a separate sitting area and bedroom. Without being able to access your booking, I cannot be sure, but as you received a suite, I am assuming that is what you booked, and unfortunately for your needs or expectations, all of our suites do have queen beds, with the only king beds in the hotel being located in our accessible rooms on the ground floor.
I also apologize that you found our AC unit to be noisy. I do wish you had shared your concerns with us so that we could have found you a more comfortable room, and hope that if you ever have the opportunity to travel to Port St. Lucie again, you will contact me so that I might help you and find just the right room to suit your needs.
Most Sincerely,
Lisa Gilrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just stayed at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie this past weekend on a Golf Trip for my 7th Consecitive year and The Staff at this Hotel know how to make you feel like you are at home. Their is no other place on this planet that has Prime Rib as good as Gatwics, Can`t wait to return next year !!!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beaner123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear beaner123_12,
We are so glad you love the Prime Rib buffet we offer on Friday nights as well as our exceptional staff! We can't wait to welcome you back for another great visit this summer at the Holiday Inn Port St Lucie!
Sincerely,
Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am very disappointed that I have to stay here a week. The hotel is worn and dirty. Also has a unpleasant smell to it. The rooms are small. Worst holiday inn I've ever stayed at. The side entrance doesn't even lock. Then it says 24 hrs surveillance. And there is no video camara to be found.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1919phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear 1919phyllis,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

Let me take this opportunity to apologize if your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and deeply regret that you didn't find our hotel to your liking.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had to stay at this hotel while dealing with home repairs in PSL. The suite was very nice and we were away from noisy traffic. Our disappointment was in the size of our bathroom sink area. We could not fit 2 adult toiletries on the single sink surface area. Additionally, there was strong smell of cigarette smoke as we stepped out of our room as the smoking area was right outside the exit door. The hotel restaurant had over priced menu. The steak and egg breakfast was very disappointing. Save your money and go to other local breakfast eateries. Check out was effortless due to priority club membership. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: End of hall rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My God daughters stayed here for memorial weekend. Great location from beach. It's only 10 minutes away. Around the hotel there are plenty of restaurants & popular retail stores across the street. The pool was very nice. The waterfall added a beautiful back drop for pictures. The jacuzzi needs a little bit of a re-touch. The restaurant needs alot of help in the morning. It's only 1 person ringing up & taking orders. I'm also assuming 1 chef. Our food took forever. Before we went in, one of the guest told me to go down to Dennys. Boy I should've listen to her. The wonderful Ms.Shelby checked us in. That girl deserve a paid vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHylton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect suite if your staying with kids. Everything the kids need is in the living room area and can easily be closed off from the main bed. Granted the elevator does run slow but there is an excellent complimentary breakfast. Decor could use some updates still overall not a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misshistorybarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 10120 S US Highway 1, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952-5644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing