We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
oakland gardens ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The main draw of this hotel is the nice pool. Large waterfall and plenty of lounge chairs. Overall the pool area was very quiet and a great place to relax. The room itself was nice but had an old style tube TV. The room also lacked a refrigerator or safe. I was also a little disappointed that the on site bar was closed the night I was there. The staff was extremely friendly and I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Had a nice view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
41
33
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

The staff at this hotel were about the rudest I've ever encountered; every time I said anything to the night clerk/manager, she'd look horrified and say "I was just about to tell you that." The day manager wasn't much better. The visit was filled with little irritants. For instance, if you don't turn in the pool towels at the front desk, they charge your credit card $7 a piece. No breakfast provided, they want you to eat in the restaurant, except no one bothered to show up to open the place. Apparently, they're really more interested in hosting events than hosting guests. The whole place was terribly run-down and dirty, the elevator paneling was missing, so you saw taped up construction under-wall. However, the salt-water pool was terrific, with a waterfall. Salt-water pools are apparently easier to maintain, with no chlorine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgen02554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I'd guess that this hotel hadn't been updated since it was built which, judging on the decor & such, was about 25 years ago. It wouldn't be bad if the hotel didn't have that beaten-up & not-tended-to look. I cracked up when I walked into my room & the in-room coffee maker was sitting on the mini-fridge which put it at about knee level. The furniture & carpet looked grimy to the point where I never took my shoes off or even sat on the sofa. The noisy AC unit barely kept the damp, mildewy smell to a minimum. The staff was curt during check-in, but I didn't have any other interactions with them to get a full impression.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustATravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

While the property is clean and has a pool with waterfall it was ruined by the unbelievably rude attitude of the front desk clerk, I believe her name was Gettie or something like that. We witnessed the couple in front of us greet the clerk only to be ignored. They indicated they had a reservation and the clerk actually “grunted” then without any kind of acknowledgement turned her back on them for a few moments. We exchanged glances of surprise and they proceeded to offer up their last name. She finally turned back and without so much as a word, even though the couple tried to engage in some light “how are you today” conversation, thrust a paper on the counter for them to sign, handed them room keys then turned her back again. The couple was clearly shocked and mouthed “wow” as they wandered off to find their room. Of course the clerk couldn’t bother to even hint which direction they should go.

We were also ignored when we stepped to the counter even though were standing right in front of the clerk. After a few moments she grunted, “name!” Not the welcome you’d expect at Holiday Inn. It took forever for her to finally hand over room keys all the while maintaining an attitude of disgust. When I asked if she would enter my rewards number into the computer she said the system was down. I found out later that was a lie.

As she handed over our room keys the previous couple returned explaining theirs didn’t work.

I felt so horrible after my experience at the front desk that if I hadn’t prepaid for the room I would have left.

The only other very bad thing I noted was the ground level hotel door facing the street did NOT lock at night, i.e., no security. Anyone could push on the door and have hotel access. It had a slot for you to use your room key for access but what good is that if the door never latches?

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravelohyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and really enjoyed it. We weren't sure when we arrived and the front desk staff was ok but not great. The location is right off the highway and again we weren't so sure about this since we haven't been to this area before but it worked out great. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool was so nice. Had a waterfall and was since there wasn't many others using the pool it was nice to sit beside and read my book.

The hotel was within driving distance to everything - shopping and beaches.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

This property shows a bit of wear and tear, but has a friendly staff. This is a traditional Holiday Inn, not an Express, so there is no free breakfast, bt M-F newspapers are free. Hotel is located adjacent to a Sonny's BBQ restaurant, and along a very busy highway with all sorts or retail businesses.

Our room was a suite that consisted of a queen bed in a separate bedroom (with a door) along with a sleeper sofa. The room had 2 TVs and a small refrig. The bed was comfortable, but the heater/AC unit for the entire suite was located in the BR, which made the "living room" stuffy at times.

The reason I selected this hotel was because of the fabulous rate I was able to book. On the Holiday Inn website, an Entertainment Card rate is offered for this property, which for my stay reduced the nightly rate to $50 per night for the suite. The non-suite rate was only $45. I am a legimate Entertainment Card holder, and upon check-in, I was asked to provide my Entertainment card as proof for the rate. So while the property was about Average, it was a great value in mid-December.

Room Tip: Newspapers are not provided in weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mskerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed here as part of a wedding party in November.

We booked a suite which included a seperate lounge area. The rooms were all of the standard Holiday Inn chains but in my opinion could do with a little TLC. Not sure if its standard for US hotels but the baths are incredibly small, good if you have problems getting in and out of the bath but not good for a soak!

The hotel is pet-friendly which again i found bizarre but again it seems the norm.

It hosts a lovely heated pool, great for the kids and adults alike.

There never seemed to be many staff on duty, maybe thats a sign of good management but the hotel did seem slightly understaffed (maybe due to holidays).

The hotel is about 15-20 minutes drive from Jensen Beach and about 10 minutes from the nearest Mall.

Breakfast is ok, kids eat free so always a bonus. Try the diner next door for that American experience.

All in all, a good hotel that i would recommend to people wanting to stay in this part of Florida.

Room Tip: If you have allergys to pets ask for one that they dont use as no matter how hard the cleaners try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Property: Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing