We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too spicy!”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Way too spicy!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I loved the atmosphere! Loved the open view of the kitchen; but every dish...including their chicken noodle soup, was crazy spicy! My mouth was on fire!
My friend Gail tasted the food & politely said she'd take it to go. I think she felt bad that I took her here. It was both of our first times. For me, my last. She said she'd go back, that she liked it & ate the take home food the next day. Idk how true that is. I think this place stays in business bc they have flyers in the hotels nearby.
Also, had to "find" our waitress twice for soda!! Then she disappeared after she took my credit card to pay for the bill. Annoying. Just saying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    84
    31
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy pasta”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Enjoyed a dinner here on a Saturday night between Christmas and New Year. We had a 45 minute wait, but given the crowd that wasn't too bad. The wait staff and management were hustling to accommodate everyone -- and succeeded. I enjoyed the pasta with mushrooms, artichoke hearts, and spinach. My favorite foods all in one dish! The food was tasty and delivered piping hot. The usual generous portions you'd expect from a Carrabba's restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Eve Dinner”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We ate here on a stop over in Port St. Lucie during Christmas. The offer two for one drinks until 7 and had some delicious specials. The restaurant was very busy for the holiday, but we did not feel rushed or unattended to. The grilled shrimp was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WildCatWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner, good service, charming ambiance. Would eat at Carrabas anywhere.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything! Good service. Great taste. Pleasing presentation. Authentic Italian flavor. Pleasant chairperson. What more can I say?

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zoey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty Food and Wonderful Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The restaurant had "call ahead" and it worked. We by-passed a number of people who were waiting for their seats. Use this method!
An olive oil spice dipping plate was presented to us with good tasting bread. A very nice salad followed. The Veal Picata had a tasty lemon flavor with capers. The pasta was served hot with two types of sauces. I had mild and my guest had spicy. Both worked well.
Our waitress was wonderful and came back a number of times to check on us.
A place to go to for good food with reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islanderuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing