We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheech's Italian Restaurant and Pizzaria - CLOSED

Cheech's Italian Restaurant and Pizzaria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a really great restaurant with fantastic Broklyn style pizza, great lasagna, very friendly and efficient service and really nice owners. You cannot go wrong with this restaurant it's fabulous!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank altongenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    8
    3
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Away in Port Saint Lucie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I frequently have the age-old discussion that begins "Where do you want to go?". We forget Cheech's at our own peril. To miss this place and opt for a chain is a mistake you may never realize. Not only are you greeted like the rock star you were in another life, you are treated as such by either Pam or Crysal during your meal. The food is outstanding; not only can you enjoy top-notch regular Italian fare, but specials and lighter choices are just as delicious, fresh, and moan-inspiring. You need not travel south for dinner, just around the block to visit Mama Cheech!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marniesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Port Saint Lucie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This place is fabulous great service nice atmosphere and best of all delicious food. From the time we entered the door we felt like family greated by the owners daughter, our waitress Pam and the owner himself Cheech. Great interaction with the whole staff. If you are looking for a nice friendly place to dine this is it! Can't go wrong with veal parmigiana , baked ziti or veggi pizza. Tell them scungilli sent you.

Helpful?
Thank pottsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian food we've had in Florida!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I grew up eating Italian food in NJ in 4th and 5th generation family owned restaurants. For the last 6 years we've eaten OK Italian food and pizza here in Florida until now. The food and the pizza bring us back to wonderful flavors we remember from Jersey. On our weekend trip here we have eaten at Cheech's 3 times! We plan on stopping back there on our return trip home. The veal parm is real veal and the pizza is to die for. The meat sauce was equally delicious on perfectly cooked pasta. We ordered the small anti pasta salad and it was more than enough for two to share. The stuffed veal chop was generous and cooked perfectly to order. The wait staff was extremely friendly and reminded me of the folks back in Jersey. Cheech and Mama Cheech both made sure we were taken care of. A truly great mom and pop dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BowlerNBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been going to Cheech's for the past 5 years. The pizza is one reason I keep going back. It is about the best, outside of perhaps Brooklyn. Also excellent is Chicken Marsala and eggplant parm.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Pepling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheech's Italian Restaurant and Pizzaria also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing