We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally unexpected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of cottage grill

cottage grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We never ate here before because of the location and the unassuming exterior. We were delighted to see that the inside is clean and cute, and the food and prices were very good/affordable. The service was amazing!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffebeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    72
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home Cooking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good casual dining with a varied menu. Homemade soups, pot roasts, pork chops, etc. Not a chain restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyStLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

my fiance and i love food.... period,so on an adventure south, we found this place, beyond amazing food, the portions are larger than most restaurants, the brisket is by far the best brisket we have ever had. wish i could give more than five stars!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Fl
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“More than ample servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was greeted almost immediately upon entering. My waitress delightful. The portions huge. I took 1/2 home. I felt ever so heavy on the seasoning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bhaddock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food is excellent. Service is outstanding. Atmosphere is pleasant. Definitely would come back. Pleasant casual atmosphere. Everybody is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cottage grill also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to cottage grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing