We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pet Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We checked in after leaving another pet friendly hotel that wasn't friendly. Overall, this is a good hotel, but starting to show signs of wear that could be fixed. The room was clean except for some stains on the carpet, which after talking to the manager about, were quickly removed by a whole room carpet cleaning while we were out. They offer a free breakfast and dinner. The hot breakfast is alright, but not the best I've had. The dinner choices change nightly and go from average to pretty good. Free beer and wine is also offered with your dinner. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you out. We have stayed here in the past and will return when visiting the area. The only real negative is the $75.00 pet fee they charge. Thats a little high compared to other pet friendly hotel we have stayed at, but with everything else, its worth it.

Room Tip: Room 116 was our room and its in a quite location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 633 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

A+ experience, This hotel is topnotch......... Close to Met's training facility, food and shopping. Rooms are clean and large, kitchen is a big help! If you need a good hotel pick this one....... Great pool area, breakfast is always hot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family of 6 stayed at the Homewood Suites last week and our time there could not have been better. We were in a two bedroom/two bathroom suite with a kitchen (full refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, dishwasher), living area with a pull out sofabed and small kitchen table. The hotel was extremely clean and the free breakfast was convenient and extensive in choice- there is also coffee and hot chocolate available all day. The hotel was a great value as well. The staff were all SO friendly and helpful, they could not have been nicer. The pool and fitness area were also very nice. We will definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again.

Room Tip: Room 218 was great as it was fairly private on this floor- it was an end unit housekeeping room acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff at this hotel is fantastic. For the location and the price it is TOP NOTCH! The staff was attentive to every detail we requested and friendly before during and after the stay. While it is not a luxury hotel, it is perfect for a brief comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 1123rebeccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent 8 nights at this hotel in late February. It is conveniently located 2 minutes from I-95, shopping and restaurants and 10 minutes from the PGA Village. Very comfortable suites, immaculate and the free breakfast was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmj128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was a great place to stay for visiting relatives in Port St Lucie. The breakfast and supper offered were very good and free. It was a nice touch to offer free beer and wine with supper. The hotel appeared to be mostly older adults which was fine for us. It was very quiet and the pool was heated. We stayed in a king suite smoking room that was very nice, comfortable but a little small. Next time I would reserve a one bedroom smoking room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Staff, Hotel, Location all A plus. Would highly recommend to any who would like to stay here. Hotel is ideally located. 2 minutes to a Starbucks. A wide variety of shopping options. A 1/2 hour ride to the beach. Great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
433 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
336 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
178 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $110 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing