We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We found this hotel on "Bring Fido.com" and are very thankful we did. This is truly a great place to stay. Friendly staff, very beautiful and spacious suites with everything you could possibly need even a cork screw in the room! A huge bonus about this place is that they not only serve a full breakfast buffet but they also do a week day dinner buffet with wine and beer!! Saved us a ton of money on this trip and the price is unbelievable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The location is also great... not at the beach but everything you need is right there at your doorstep or a very short drive. Did I mention you can bring the dogs???

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    83
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
205
112
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Extremely clean units, very spacious, warm and cozy, super comfortable beds. It's a home away from home, you pretty much have everything you need. Friendly staff. Angela at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am always satisfied when I stay at this hotel. Although I live in the city I sometimes stay at the hotel just for a change of pace. Love the location, linens and service. Whenever my freinds or family come to visit me I book their rooms at this hotel because I know they nor I will be disappointed and so far no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank charronf416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I chose the hotel because my husband was playing golf for 2 days at the PGA courses and I intended to book something near the beach so myself and the kids would have something to do. From the photo of the hotel I presumed it was on the waterfront but when we got there I realised the `waterfront `was a lagoon and the hotel was on a big main road far from the sea! However , it turned out to be perfect. Firstly the staff were wonderful at check in, the room was spacious,clean and modern. We were travelling with 2 kids and they had the pull out sofa bed while we had our own room. My only criticism would be that the mattress on the sofa bed was a bit worn and very thin so the springs could be felt, I solved the problem myself by putting the quilt from our bed under the sheet so it was more comfortable for the kids and to be fair, I find this to be a problem with most pull out sofa beds in hotels. Although we ate out, the kitchen was really well equipped etc. There is a shopping centre across the road with a couple of restaurants and a gym etc and the PGA courses were a few minutes away. I have stayed at the PGA village in the past and if you don`t golf there is nothing to do and you are quite isolated so this hotel was perfect. The breakfast was good, kids were so excited to make their own waffles. The pool is very nice and we spent all day swimming.The beach is about 30 minutes away and is nice but after speaking to some locals they said that the hotels on the beach were not nearly as nice as the Homewood Suites. All the staff were super helpful, friendly and efficient, helped us book excursions, restaurants etc. Overall a wonderful experience !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Ok, this place was great, I had a great time here, the food was great, the service was great, the 2 bed suite was fantastic. I have nothing but praises about this place. I had come here with me an the family for 2 nights... It was a quick check in, expedia staff were being retarded that night.

But as soon as I walked in the Clerk heard me talking to expedia, and asking her about pricing... She saw my step kids, and was very nice to them offered them coloring books, and some waters.. I was so impressed by this, I hung-up on the expedia and gave the Clerk all my attention, I did forget her name thou, and I wanted to give her excessive praise. Hopefully next go around I will see her again and will.

Anyways on to the room. WAS SPECTACULAR, ok beds were top rate, nothing but the best, had a kitchen not a kitchenette, but a actual kitchen, we were able to cook food, and keep things cold, full size fridge, and tv's everywhere. The bathroom was fantastic and enormous. But again the bed was great, soft, cool and clean. An no noise :)

Flooring looked brand new, and the had flooring in the walkway and kitchen, tile in the bathroom. Soft Carpets in the living room, and bedroom area's. It felt like home, we were on the north side of the building so no sunlight heat which kept the room always at a good temperature. Didn't see a pool, sure its there but kids had fun in the bath-tub.

Breakfast was great restaurant quality. Eggs, Bacon/Sausages, waffles, danishes for the kids, HB egg's, Great Coffee :), Tons of assorted juices, milk, an tea. Just all around good.

Not only that it was nicely located in a very very quiet area, Loved it, the shopping mall area, was just a quick 6 mins walk to, and at the time they had like a flea market going on which was fantastic loved it, kept the wife busy. Me and the kids went to the park located near some beautiful homes. So it was great I got to read, they go to play she got to shop. Was just perfect and when we go back. The new counter persons gave my kids some waters which they were burnt out after the play and walk so I felt like I was walking into a home. I liked this place alot, and think more should come...

5 big stars all the way around *****

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

In the past this Hotel has always rated an excellent review. I was very disappointed this time. The Hotel staff was not responsive to requests. the quality and cleanliness of my room was excellent. the over all cleanliness of the Hotel (common areas) was not. It just did not seem like the same Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fickle1
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel sits in great location close to shopping, restaurants, walking trail with pond and nice outdoor activities offered at the Traditions
little town square. The hotel's housekeeping and food service staff are mediocre in cleanliness
and presentation of their work product. I was a long term stay person and got to know them far better than I wanted to. The gym has very basic equipment. The flat screen TV in the room had glitches and worked when it wanted to. I would stay here again, but only for a few days at a time. They are a relatively new hotel with "appearances" of good service. Mediocrity reigns!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fickle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
14.1 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing