We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our family stayed for a week in Port St. Lucie. We chose this hotel mainly for the location but were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was always good and manager's reception was an excellent touch. Room was very clean and spacious. would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    110
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
259
143
29
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this Homewood Suites for 4 nights and am quite pleased with my stay. We received free breakfast each day which was decent. About as you would expect, waffles, pancakes, fruit, cereal and two hot items which were different each day. The hot items were okay, but I would really recommend to the hotel to stick to basics (eggs, sausage, bacon, etc.) - the "bakes" are not very good - and it seems odd to me because it has all of the basic ingredients (eggs, cheese, sausage, potatoes) - and its not that good - why not just let me have the ingredients separately (just a thought).

The room was clean, the kitchen area was very clean and felt good about the cleanliness of the glassware and utensils. The room is average size for a Homewood. We were in a King Suite, which offered enough room for my wife and I - we did have one guest that slept on the sleeper sofa one night. I wouldn't recommend the room for more than 3 people. They do, however, have some larger suites. The bathroom is pretty standard, nothing to write about - but it was clean.

Housekeeping did a great job - cleaned up well, arranged some of my items nicely.

The front desk reception was very friendly - something that seems to be missing at a lot of hotels now. The girl was very nice and helpful - answered a lot of my questions.

The hotel has an evening reception Monday through Thursday nights, but we did not get to partake because it either ended too early or it was the weekend. I would recommend the hotel extend the hours (or just make them start later) and possibly extend into the weekend. But I have had the opportunity at other Homewoods and it is well put together and a nice perk.

The bed is relatively comfortable. It isn't as comfortable as the Doubletree or Hilton bed, but it is better than the Hampton - about the same as the Garden Inn or Embassy.

The location is pretty good. It is a bit confusing getting into, but once you figure it out it's easy to navigate. It is on I-95 so it offers quick access to the rest of the area. It is across from a relatively large shopping area which has a Chinese Restaurant we recommend for quick takeout. There is a grocery store to stock your kitchen with some items. The rooms do not have an oven, but do have a stovetop for meals.

We didn't get to try out the pool, but it looked very nice and had some nice grills and seating areas for a "cookout" or something small if you have family with you.

Overall I was impressed - and when returning to the region will stay again. Sure there are other hotels in the area for around $50-70, but I'd rather pay $80-90 to get the suite, the kitchen and other options (if staying more than one night).

Room Tip: There are elevators on both ends of the corridors (although we couldn't hear it right next to on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral gables, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great quiet location.Away from everything in its own little world. Housekeeping is tragic...suites are lovely but horribly maintained...dirty, stained upholstery, horribly noisy ac, dust in the corners of the walls. No excuse and no reason for any of that. Properly maintained and cared for this would be a great choice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for the review of your experience. We’re disappointed to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Cleanliness is a top priority for us and an issue we do not take lightly. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We’d like to invite you back again the next time you are in Port St. Lucie. I know we can make your next stay a pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Laura Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Top of the line hotel in every way! Everything from the lobby to the room was superior. You just sunk into the bed with us having the best night sleep! The studio room is very large having everything from a full refrigerator, microwave etc. Will stay at Homewood Suites if all the others are like this one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dean4750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. The property itself is beautiful. The staff was excellent. Everyone that I came into contact with was very helpful. Nancy gave me directions to the local beaches as well as a great recommendation for places to eat. She made my kids feel welcome as well each time she saw them throughout our stay. I will definitely be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cedric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of your experience with us! We're thrilled to see that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you again for offering your feedback. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Laura Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel room was spacious and very clean. The complimentary continental breakfast was more than what we were expecting. The price for the room was very reasonable. The only problem was that we were given a handicap-accessible room, in which the shower was level with the floor in the bathroom, causing some water to get onto the bathroom floor during showers. It wasn't problematic, just annoying, as your feet would become wet if you went into the bathroom after someone showered. However, the suite was very spacious so I'm not sure if the non-accessible rooms are as large.

Room Tip: Make sure it is not a handicap-accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriak971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean & the complimentary breakfast was satisfying as well. This will be my place to stay whenever in Port St. Lucie

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
627 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
416 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
150 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
173 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing