We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Port St. Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed 10 days during renovation of house with 2 dogs. We had a first class suite where other hotels that accept pets give you a room with 3rd hand furniture, etc. NOT THIS HOTEL!! Of course, our dogs are well behaved. What a surprise that Mon-Thursday not only complimentary breaksfast..but DINNER !! With Wine/Beer. I have never had such accomodations. From now on I will only stay in Homewood suites or any Hilton Brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sage1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    103
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
243
131
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
port st lucie, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is great with good service, clean. Rooms are great, spacious and with great amenities. Breakfast was yummy and with many choices. The price was right as was the location for what we needed. We would definitely recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family only stayed one night. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The beds were incredibly comfortable and I would stay at this hotel again. I loved the suites. They were very large.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pturley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful would stay here again on our travels. only problem we had was when we went to check in they had given our room away, they staff upgraded our room at no extra cost and made sure we were taken care off. We had breakfast at the hotel daily and everything was really good, clean and if we needed anything they took care of it. Can't wait to travel again and stay at a Homewood suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of your experience with us! Apologies again for the room mix-up, but we were happy to make it right for you. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Regards,
Laura Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights from June 13th. We had a corner accessible suite. The room was well laid out with a large living and dining area, large bedroom and very accessible bathroom with a walkin shower area.The room was well kept and room staff were great.
The front desk staff were helpful and always greeted us.All the staff were very friendly.
The breakfast area was as you would expect from a homewood Suites hotel very spacious and clean.They had a great selection both hot and cold, waffels scrambled eggs, hash browns, corned beef(a little salty) and lots of breads and pasteries 3 cereals,yougarts. 2 juices and fresh fruit.
We had the evening reception on our arrival night, it's on Mon to Thur only, this appears to be a hotel which tries to cater for business traveller rather the the weekend vacationeer. but this is the policy of all in this chain and not specific to this hotel.We had a few drinks, they have free beer and wine as well as soft drinks.They also had some nibbles hot and cold.
The pool area was a well maintained area, it was not very busy during our stay, we did use it to sit out and have a few drinks and catch up with friends and family back home. The WiFi was great and worked everywhere it was also very fast.
The area iself has not changed around the hotel with no other buildings beside or in front of it. If you check on a search engine and view the area it has not changed form the streetview you see,this was taken 2011/12.
There is short walk to shops and food with Olive Garden and Longhorn Steakhouse side by side.We used the steakhouse ,it was busy but very enjoyable.
if i was in this area i would no doubt stay here again.
Photos to follow.

Room Tip: Sigh up for the Longhorn Steakhouse when you arrive and they send you a voucher for a free starter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel is in a new area. New strip malls just around the corner. The pool was clean and warm. Grill outside to cook. Nice bar tables outside to relax and have a few drinks. Morning breakfast was fresh. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Gaves us directions for beach and dinner places. Rooms were clean and a good size. Have no complaints and will come back next time we head to Port St. Lucie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
440 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

A Great, clean affordable hotel! You will not be unhappy at this Hilton Property! Centrally located right off route 95! Looks Brand New! Expect a class A breakfast! Eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, juice. coffee and much much more:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JesusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing