We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an extended stay in Port St. Lucie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for an extended stay in Port St. Lucie”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice hotel right off the exit of interstate 95. One bedroom suite was clean and comfortable with nice kitchenette area. Plenty of parking and shopping is just a quarter mile away. Pool area is nice and the heated pool is very warm, which feels great in the winter. Breakfast was decent and they also have a complimentary dinner on weeknights with beer and wine included. Only negative is that it is a 25-30 minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    106
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
249
137
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

loved this it was a pleasureable experience will go again this was a new yrs trip and we loved it we went from the dec 31st to jan 2nd the location is by alot of shopping centers a publix is across the street and all

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayRina2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetzlar, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This location has great and clean rooms, an excellent room service and very friendly staff. He breakfast is average for hotels like this and the only downside on this location, but what can you expect of this price range. All over a excellent place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Room is beautiful – very nice décor and very comfortable. The down sides are 2 – very bad breakfast and very poor channel selection on TV. This was absolutely the worst Homewood suites breakfast I ever had. Nothing was edible. Eggs were hard as rocks and probably sitting there for several hours. I gagged when I tried to eat them and threw them out. Rest of the breakfast not much better. I pick Homewood Suites because it has breakfast and dinner on mon – thurs. Can’t say about dinner because we were here on a weekend but breakfast was AWFUL.

Very poor channel selection on TV – very limited. When I travel I like to enjoy the TV since I don’t have TV at home (too expensive). Very disappointed here.

If you don’t care about the food or TV this place is really nice but it didn’t cut it for me.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gv99trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We’re so happy you chose to stay with us. We apologize you were disappointed with the quality of the food, and we are working to improve our menu offerings. We’ll also take our television channel selection into consideration for the future. Please feel free to share any additional comments. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in area.

Sincerely,
Laura Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012

And I've stayed in tons. I thought the hotel had just opened, because the rooms were so pristine. It turns out it's three years old, but looks brand new. The rooms are impeccable, the linens crisp, the bed ultra-comfortable and with Hilton's assortment of pillows. The bathrooms are spacious and new, and the kitchen is wonderful with a little sitting area.
The price was amazing--84/night--cheaper than the Marriot Suites and just simply no comparison when it came to quality. This room would be several hundred dollars were it anywhere else. While it's a few miles from the town, the quality merits it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamiviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

LOVED this hotel. It's in a great area, is newer, nice decor, clean, has a friendly staff, and great breakfast. Also, they include dinner Mon-Thurs and it's good. The pool was heated so my son was able to enjoy it in November. The only downside if that the AC unit was somewhat noisy. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5280MOMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. Staff was exceptionally professional and friendly. I will stay here again. The room was clean and breakfast was fresh and hot each morning. I will not hesitate to refer a friend to this location.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Francine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and thank you for the kind words! It’s great to hear you had first-class stay with us. We hope you (and your friends) will come back and visit us again sometime soon!

Regards,
Laura Thomas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
619 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
404 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
332 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
171 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing