We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Clean new large suites. Breakfast and dinner was included. Food was good. Service was excellent and staff very nice and accommodating. Can't do better for the price in Port St. Lucie.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 656 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stopped here for an overnight stay. There were 5 of us and we had a 2 bedroom. The hotel looks brand new and was an exceptional value. Breakfast was good. The fitness centre was good. In the evenings, they serve a light buffet and drinks. Service was fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and as clean as any I have stayed in. Breakfast comes with each morning and you also get dinner on Monday through thursdays. Dinner comes with beer and wine for guests. We ate and drank by the beautiful pool beneath towering palm trees. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshallisqbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is a newer Homewood Suites and it was in perfect condition inside and out. We love their 2 room suites and always try to stay at Homewood Suites even if a bit out of our way to do so. With a hot breakfast and full dinner included included along with wine and beer you cannot beat the value Homewood Suites offers. This hotel is a great stop off if traveling to Port Evergaldes.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor as they are more quiet and be sure you do not stay next to a smoking roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Homewood Suites, Port St Lucie for the period 17th June 2011 - 11th July 2011.

Our room was a a King size suite, no smoking. The room was not only extremely clean with no odours, but had a separate bedroom and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen.

We had initially intended to stay only 2 weeks but both the facilities and the wonderful staff caused us to change our mind and to stay there for the entire month we were in the US.

The location is great too if you like Golf. My husband is an avid golfer, as is Laura the General Manager who gave us lots of advice on courses and rates.

In our opinion the hotel offered real value for money given Monday - Thursday you have the Manager's meal which consisted of a reasonable selection and there was always plenty of fresh veggies and salad. The pool is a little small but if you go at the right time it was easy to avoid the kids and do laps if you wanted, and we found the gym was much better equipped than some hotel gyms with newish machines.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...our biggest disappointment is being unable to find suitable dates for June this year as we would dearly love to return there.

U.K. travelers- living in Barbados

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLinch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Hello! It was so nice to hear from you all again! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I’m glad your stay with us in Port St. Lucie was enjoyable, and we’re just as disappointed as you are that you won’t be able to return in June. It was a pleasure to help you with golf suggestions, and it is great to hear that the rest of the staff was equally as helpful. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thanks again for the kind words.

Regards,
Laura Thomas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I'm currently staying in a NON_SMOKING suite at the Homewood Suites Port Saint Lucie. This room REEKS of smoke. I asked for another room and was offered a non-suite that smelled like pet urine. We were told no other rooms could be offered. And no compensation was offered. Don't waster your money here. There are much better hotels in Port Saint Lucie for less $$$.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m disappointed to see that you are not satisfied with your room. Unfortunately, as you noted, we are operating at high occupancy and are unable to offer an alternative room that fits your needs. We do strictly enforce our non-smoking policy in non-smoking rooms, and although we did not find the room to contain any off odors, we do take guest satisfaction extremely seriously. Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may work out a viable alternative that will make the remainder of your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,
Laura Thomas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

You know the saying..."Judge a place/company/person about how they fix a problem!" I had a reservation for a Non-Smoking room for my family. Upon checking in I was greeted and provided my keys. As we walked into our room, we quickly realized this was a SMOKING room. We called the front desk and asked the Clerk if we were in a SMOKING room and she said "Yes, that's all we have." I asked her to pull up my reservation that would confirm that we were reserved for a NON-SMOKING room! She confirmed it!!! Then said, I'm sorry but we do not have any other rooms available! She took 10 minutes to try to figure something out and then said..."sorry, there's nothing I can do!" Nothing you can do! How about Not Taking A Reservation You Can't Commit To! So it's 10pm and we've got to call around to find another place to Stay! Oh..and by the way, she couldn't credit our account! Needless to say, we'll be fighting this through Hotels.com and our Credit Card Company. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay that knows how to ensure a reservation.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here...If a Hotel doesn't know how to take a reservation...how can you trust...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwthomas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback on our property, though I’m sorry to see your interaction with us was disappointing. I can understand your frustration, and I would like to clarify:

As I recall your reservation was made through a separate website, Hotels.com as you pointed out. The website did in fact book you a smoking room, even though that was not your intention. I understand how this can be confusing and frustrating, and I understand most of these third party websites are not very upfront about their policies. Their policy is to take the guests request for room types, but they do not make guarantees.

It’s frustrating for us when problems like this arise, because it is largely out of our hands. However, we would like the opportunity to make it up to you the next time you are in town. You may also call me directly to further discuss these matters.

Sincerely,
Laura Thomas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
666 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
165 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
356 reviews
3.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition

Address: 10301 SW Innovation Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34987-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#2 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $109 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing