We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food poor service”
Review of The Tin Fish

The Tin Fish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Wednesday: Trivia Night, begins at 6:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday: Live Music 6-9 p.m. SATURDAY IS $1.00 OYSTERS ALL DAY!!!! Home of the $1.50 Beer Special!!!! ********WE ARE A FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT**********
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food poor service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I went here tonight with friends and was embarrassed by taking them there. The restaurant has changed since I was last there. Now, you are seated and order from a menu. The amount of you get is so small compared to what we used to get and the price. We were seated at a table that ended up being in front of the speaker of a musician. He hadn't set up when we arrived. He was very loud and he could not sing. It was horrible. We couldn't hear each other. Our waitress took our order and then disappeared. We had 3 different people wait on us. Our drinks took forever to be refilled and our order not difficult took 50 minutes to arrive. Once we got the bill we had to wait another 15 minutes for the waitress to bring the credit card back. Very disappointed. Won't be returning soon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    116
    22
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Been coming to this place for years. Debbie, the owner and her staff really make you feel at home. Nothing fancy but if you are looking for fresh seafood cooked to perfection, this is the place. Great dollar beers with live entertainment on Friday nights. You can have sit down service or go up to the counter to order. Be sure to check out their specials.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emtnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“YUMMY”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place for Fish meal and other good food :)
Taste great was hot,well cooked and fresh..
Have visited more than once. has always been excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillipR639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I found this restaurant on Yelp and read the reviews. Decided it was worth a try. Great, friendly service. They have a nice wine and beer selection. We had the conch chowder, lobster roll and fish tacos. Lots of people came in to pick up orders and they all seemed to be regular customers. Don't let the exterior of a strip shopping center fool you. Go in and try it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThaiMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Tin Fish for Dinner”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous service and fantastic food. Most of us had the grouper sandwiches, but a couple had chicken tacos and the hamburger. This is a must stop if you are in Port St Lucie!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tin Fish also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to The Tin Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing