We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Tin Fish in Traditions You HAVE To Go Here!!!”
Review of The Tin Fish

The Tin Fish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Description: Wednesday: Trivia Night, begins at 6:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday: Live Music 6-9 p.m. SATURDAY IS $1.00 OYSTERS ALL DAY!!!! Home of the $1.50 Beer Special!!!! ********WE ARE A FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT**********
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you like Tin Fish in Traditions You HAVE To Go Here!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you like the Tin Fish in Tradition, you have GOT to go to the one on the blvd. We have always gone to the one in Tradition and after today, we will NEVER go back there. Different owners and what a huge difference. You can read my comments about the Tin Fish in Tradition on yelp........not really happy, but the food is good. The one on the blvd has a really good draft beer for ONE DOLLAR every day!!!! Not TEN for the two we bought in Tradition. They have a very good beer selection too. The portions were HUGE!!!! Owners were welcoming a regular with "where have you been, we missed you?" They knew many of the people eating lunch because they are regulars. If you go to the one by City Hall on the blvd. you will become a regular too. The fish is so fresh and cooked perfectly. The portions are huge twice as much as the Tradition Tin Fish. I have gotten the Cod Taco several times. It's so big I can't pick it up until I eat a piece of fish with a fork first. I can hardly finish it and the best part aside from the fact that it is also delicious....it's $3.95!!! Oh, had to come back to edit, almost forgot...probably one of the most important things............the restrooms are SUPER clean!!!!! Sign of a clean kitchen. The owners have been there every time we have gone. They take a personal interest in their food, restaurant and their customers. Waffle fries are the bomb and they will sprinkle them with Old Bay!! YUM!!! Chips and salsa were delicious too. Oh, you don't get a juicy slice of watermelon in Tradition either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank msabu56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    114
    20
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family lunch”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were fresh off a cruise in Ft. Lauderdale and needed some place between us and Orlando to meet up with family. We chose this restaurant based upon their rating online and we weren't disappointed. Perfect spot for lunch with four kids (18 months to 15) and four adults. We were there for a while to visit and never felt rushed. In fact, the staff were more than helpful, filling our drinks and checking on us. Loved the calamari as an appetizer so much that two people ordered more for lunch. Two of us enjoyed the fish/shrimp tacos. Would recommend to others in the area. Friendly and good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and Good”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch at the Tin Fish on Saturday the 27th, even though we thought our navi was taking us to the Tin Fish loacted in Tradition Square.

Well, we are glad we stopped there! I cant say enough about the food and service! I had the half order of fish and chips, which was a very generous portion. The fish was oh so flaky and moist, lightly breaded. The chips were unique in shape and seasoning, prepared as criss -cuts. The dish comes with the best Cole slaw I have eaten. Instead of creamy dressing it had a basalmic that was lip -slaking good! My wife had two Mahi tacks that she raved about during the whole meal! Again, a generous serving. The bite that she shared with me was enough to make want order them at our next visit. Oh yeah, we're going back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Governor Scott and enterage dined (7/22/'13) lunch today!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are regulars so we always get to enjoy all of the Extensive Fresh Seafood Dishes. Consistency with their menu items is exceptional. Take note, good food prepared to order is worth the short time it takes to serve up ! It speaks volumes when you see a lot of the city government lunch crowd chowing down and doing a lot of take out too. The owners Greg & Debbie, along with their kitchen staff, as well as the servers are eager to please everyone!!! They succeeded where several others have Flopped. Governor's crew seemed happy when we stopped in for lunch .Try it, try it all. MMMMM. Billy/Bob

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tin Fish on Trivia Night”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just had dinner at Tin Fish and played some Trivia with the wonderful group of people there. Dinner was scumptulicious. And looked so great when it was served I had to take a picture. Three pieces of wonderfully fresh fish. Sweet potato fries a just so good. The asparagus was "just right". Served with home made cole slaw and a wedge of watermelon. Add a draft beer and enjoy. Wednesday night is Trivia night with "A Kiss by a Rose". We came in at second place this week. A truly enjoyable evening. Thanks to all the staff.....everyone there is marvelous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank linda_d1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tin Fish also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Been to The Tin Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing