We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Patio Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tutto Fresco - CLOSED

Tutto Fresco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Patio Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

On a beautiful April night in Florida we opted out outside dining on the patio. The patio has recently been redesigned with more tables and a permanent roof. The food at Tutto Fresco is very well prepared and presented. While a salad does not come with your entree, the portions are ample and I never need a salad or appetizer. Our server gave us plenty of time to savor our meal as well as enjoy the outdoors. While we have been to Tutto Fresco many times. This was our most enjoyable trip. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoshana519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    23
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Patio....Dog Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Drop by any afternoon 2:30 for a great meal outside with your best canine friend. Service is wonderful and friendly, food is great. A big three WOOFS!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacksontheLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The mussels were to die for. The filet was cooked to perfection. The service was comparable to any upscale restaurant in Manhattan. And, FINALLY, a bartender who knows how to make a drink. RARE for this area. Her name is Michelle. Make sure she makes your drink. She is the queen of cosmos. For me anyway!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
287 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Florida Italian dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had been driving down the A1A from Cape Canaveral, my wife fighting a nasty toothache, when we hit Port St. Lucie tired and very hungry. We chose Tutto Fresco more because it was the first thing that we saw that looked good, not for any other real reason. Sometimes the random choices we make in life turn into very very good decisions. Tutto Fresco was one of those choices.

We chose to sit on the patio even though it was in the low 60s and had the place to ourselves. Service started off a little slow mostly because they weren't ready to serve folks outside that night, but they very quickly rebounded.

Starting with the bruchetta bread was a great idea. It was baked in oven with fresh roma tomatoes, olive oil, tomato sauce, and parmesan cheese. We went through at least two baskets, and possibly three. It was just that good. I had the spaghetti and the giant meatball. If you've read my other reviews you know I am a sucker for good pasta, and Tutto has excellent pasta. The meatball was very moist and flavorful, with plenty of oregano and salt. My wife had the ravioli and truly enjoyed it as well. Her wine was wonderful and accompanied her dishes very nicely. The Yuengling was plentiful and went down very well after a long day on the road.

Our server was a New York transplant who went by the name of Elvis. He was extremely personable and chatted with us throughout our meal; he has the admirable ability to understand when to chat and when to let folks eat, a quality much desired in a server but unfortunately all to difficult to find. I remember taking the last swallow of a beer and within seconds of setting it down a fresh one was in front of me- awesome!

Dining is always about the food, but when it is combined with an experience it transforms into something else, something that may not be able to be recreated, but that should never be forgotten. The beauty of Tutto Fresco is that the food was good enough to stand alone, yet the experience was unforgettable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACuriousTongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Scamming gift cards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

First, the food was good. BUT, we won $70 worth of gift certificates at our resort. Others gave us their cards, so we visited with a total of $110 in gift cards. After our dinner, management indicated their gift cards were not working...but IF we came back tomorrow, it would work. Vacation! Limited days. Many choices. We spent over $110 and this restaurant would NOT honor our cards. NO. We were not coming back tomorrow. Would not recommend this, otherwise nice place, because they basically stiffed us. Boo.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Fresco also viewed

 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Port Saint Lucie, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing