We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to stay.”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Went here for a week stay and was very happy. The staff was excellent and friendly and the rooms very clean and roomy. I love the kitchens in the room and the free breakfast option if you don't feel like cooking. We met Jimmy, the GM, in the hallway and he was very nice to offer us some ideas of what to do and see. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delightful4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 101 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

We spent a wonderful evening at MainStay in Port St Lucie. We were immediately greeted by Cassandra - what a sweetheart! She did everything possible to make our stay a great one! The room was spotless, quiet and safe. We had a great continental breakfast before leaving. All in all, our stay with Mainstay Suites was one of our best ever! A special thanks to Cassandra for all of her assistance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finneganOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We would recommend this hotel anytime to everyone. We had a lengthy stay witn our pets and could not ask for anything more of a hotel. We have been travelling extensively with work for a very long time, and this has been by far the best, most memorable experience with lodging in the last two years. We would stay here again without question. The staff, with Jimmy Davis at the helm, made everything enjoyable and easy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycoupleofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I recently stayed at this facility for one week. The rooms are very nicely furnished, wireless internet, hotplate, refrigerator, and microwave. The unit was very clean upon check-in and the maid service was impeccable during my entire stay. A very nice breakfast is included along with a complimentary USA Today daily. Who could ask for more ? Well, here's more. All the employees that I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. One employee, Cassandra, the daytime front desk manager, made me feel like I was staying with family instead of a hotel. Every morning she would greet me with a big smile and a "Good Morning". She made this a most positive stay for me. I would definitely stay at this place again whenever the situation would arise.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skig8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Staff both day and night was very courteous,helpful,and friendly. The room was nice,clean and did not smell of smoke.
Very pleasant stay.There was plenty of shopping and food near by so there really was no need for a restruant in the building, and it was a suite so you could cook if you choose.The suite was equipped with utensils.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAR8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Outstanding location and very good value. The staff was very friendly and professional in all areas. The continental Breakfast was excellent. Rooms very clean however, my bed was a little lumpy and had a hard time controlling the A/C temperature (to cold or to hot). I really enjoyed my stay and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 1 month while house hunting. Very enjoyable stay with comfortable room and nice swimming pool. Thanks again to Casandra who always had a smile on her face and really enjoyed making our stay memorable. Would stay again if we were back in the area!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
176 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
337 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 8501 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $81 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Lucie
Mainstay Port Saint Lucie
MainStay Suites Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing