We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location and Super Golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location and Super Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Even though this property is only a half mile from I-95, it is extremely quiet and feels very private. Championship golf is within this complex on real PGA courses. The MainStay Suites can be a long term place to stay. The rooms have a kitchen and sitting room as well as a bedroom and full bath. Everything is very comfortable and the service is very good. But the free breakfast is the only real downside at this property. I know, picking on a free breakfast. Everything else here is really good for the breakfast to be what it is. Plus barefooted children trying to operate a very, very hot waffle griddle standing under a "No Children are to operate this waffle machine" with no parents anywhere to be found is a bit much. Unsupervised children running all around is a definite turn off. Plus the hotel's insurance covering injured bare feet must cost a fortune. Really like the location and the hotel and their staff and their amenities, but a better breakfast would earn another star from me.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. There are kitchens in most if not all of the units. There is a pool on premise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy d, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. Our breakfast has been upgrades since your stay. Now we also have boiled eggs, sausage, and numerous other additions to our breakfast, so on your next stay you will be able to enjoy the improvements we have made. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
20
22
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this property for almost 3 months. During my whole stay I can say nothing but good from the housekeeping to the friendliness of the staff. I wish all of my hotel experiences could be this good since I stay in hdtels almost all year, GREAT JOB JIMMY.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy d, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I will let the staff know how pleased you were with your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

First this was provided by the company I work for. Overall motel is good, people are friendly and helpful. If you are a smoker you may want to look elsewhere as there is no smoking in the rooms, an area is provided outside for this. Also if you are allergic to pet hair or dander not a good place as it does allow pets. Surrounding area is quiet an in a nice location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines ,Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I’ll get straight to the point I only stayed here because all other hotels in the area were sold out due to spring training and I was only in town for one night for a birthday party.
Check- in was a breeze now the room it was dark, with out- dated furniture, the carpet was stained and smelled musky and the counter top was dirty. I thought I was in the wrong room cause in the web site it seemed bigger and it looked liked like the kitchen was in a separate room from the bedroom . The lobby smelt of smoke and that entrance carpet could do with a good cleaning. It served it's purpose however, it was not worth the money. Especially for the PGA area .
A basic breakfast is served each morning This place is in need of a serious renovation and make over, face lift whatever you want to call, it needs it!!!!I Will certainly not be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madeintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

hotel was very clean and well tasken care of. cassandra great and very helpful. would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed there for a month for school while working at a local hospital. The area nearby is quiet, clean and beautiful. The hotel was perfect for what I needed plus more. It came with a bed, full size fridge, stove, and microwave. There is a breakfast from 7am-9:30 am with coffee, danishes, and make your own waffles. The staff was very helpful. There is also a pool and laundry facilities. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshallisqbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We had to book a sudden and unexpected stay as we had a death in the family and this was a convenient location for us. The manager not only gave us an excellent bereavement rate for as long as we needed it but all the folks at the front desk were extremely helpful. Room was more than adequate and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. They also accommodated a VERY LATE check out when we asked because of the time for the services. The only thing that was somewhat deficient was the continental breakfast. The necessities were there but overall choices seemed better at other places we've stay that offer this. Wasn't a big deal as long as they had plenty of hot good coffee which they did. We also appreciated and used the free WiFi service they offered.

All in all it was a very comfortable stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_sojourner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 8501 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Port Saint Lucie
Mainstay Port Saint Lucie
MainStay Suites Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing