We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Stay........ this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay........ this time”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stay in this hotel 3-4 times a year. Usually I give it a 4 or 5 rating for all the right reasons, but not this time.
The last two times I've been there I had constant WiFi issues, either it wouldn't connect without a phone call to the carrier, after being told by the desk person, "I don't know, sir." Every time I've stayed there I have an issue with this one..... the morning of checkout, which doesn't have to happen until at least 9am, my daggum internet code doesn't work because it's been changed! Irritating!
Wanted to take a shower before going out, walk in the bathroom, turn on the shower water, the water that comes is brackish, if not dirty brown.... but here's the best part, the faucet is facing OUTBOARD OF THE TUB, causing water to spray out on the floor. The plumbing fixture was lose, away from the wall. I twisted it back in place but that's not something the should happen here. Anyway, I let the water, it clears up, take my shower, and we go out for the evening. After driving 13 hours this day I'm interested in a quite dinner and come back to watch some TV before crashing. Not happening........ TV has a green screen, so after playing with it awhile, I call the desk. The person is "so sorry" it happened, explained there was some issues with cable, recommended I unplug the tube, wait a few minutes, and behold it worked. Ah, we're not done, there's no channel guide in the room, so I trapse downstairs, pick one up.......
There is a charming lady named Cecilia who works here in the "breakfast" area. She's been there for several years, always has a smile on her face, and frankly is likely to be the reason we stay here again. Oh, one more thing, they have a breakfast each day...... the issue is with the eggs they prepare..... they are ALWAYS soggy. GM, Please correct this!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We strive to make every guest happy and comfortable.

Because we value your continued committment to our hotel, I am offering an upgrade at no additional charge on your next visit with us.

Again, I sincerely apologize and hope you will continue to visit with us in the future.

Milie Feliciano, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
50
52
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in October for his birthday we had so much fun it was so quiet and peaceful .I loved that it was close to everything and that we could walk to the restaurants around the hotel .We enjoyed the breakfast that they provided the staff that they had overseeing the breakfast were so friendly they didn't have bacon out and all we had to do was ask and they said give me a few minutes, they had no problem doing what we asked even thought it wasn't part of the options laid out, it felt like they went out of their way to serve and that was and awesome feeling.My boyfriend and I work our butts off 30 -40 hours a week and rarely see each-other, so to go to a place that's clean,people are friendly and respond quickly to any request is a BLESSING . I also have to add that the rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the pool i believe felt heated which was awesome since we always alternate between the hottub and the pool also the pool faced the parking lot but it still felt private which is important if you want a little privacy .If your looking for a place to stay that makes you feel like royalty go there .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oompa172000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, front desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
The breakfast ladies, Anna and Cecelia, will be thrilled to read your comments. Their goals are always to make the guests feel welcolmed, and appreciated. We are pleased you selected our hotel for your boyfriends birthday celebration, and we are happy to hear you will be back. We look forward to seeing you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a large group of friends for a sports event. The location Is close to shopping, restaurants near to hotel, staff is very good attention (Maggie y Millie). The breakfast was very good and i enjoyed the room. My only complaint is no space for a largo grupo to relax. We will be staying here next year Thank you!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, front desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We value your loyalty, and we look forward to serving your group in the future. We are pleased to hear that your stay was great. Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Location is ideal for travelers off of I95. Lots of restaurants very close by. Hotel is very attractive, public area clean. The front desk clerk Kelly was friendly, helpful and made sure I was satisfied with my room. The room itself was very nice, microwave & frig, nice reading chair, clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was better than average, I had never seen a pancake making machine but it was great at turning out hot pancakes, attendant kept everything refilled and clean. Wish I had been hungry enough to try the hot cinnamon buns. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: didn't see any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slotmachinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, front desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your stay was a great one. Please know your feedback is valuable to us, and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each guest experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We fell asleep almost immediately. Convenient to shopping and athletic fields. This hotel is very accomodating for sports teams. HOT breakfast gives them a great start in the morning. Restaurants / Bowling Alley / Fun Center within walking distance. Can't get better than that!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, front desk clerk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we stayed here for overnight to travel to Miami. It's a good hotel to stay. only positive remarks. The hotel is great.. the location however is not so. there's absolutely nothing to do then to eat or shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tritralala7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was a great one. We look forward to you staying with us again during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I normally avoid the type of area that has all corporate chain restaurant and hotels. But we were tired and it was late so we ended up at this place.

They were very nice to us, gave us a good rate, got us into a room relatively quickly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, everything worked. No complaints or problems.

There was nothing outstanding in my mind, but I don't need or expect that. I'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear our service met your expectations. We appreciate the review, and we are happy to hear you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
419 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
153 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing