We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for overnight”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we stayed here for overnight to travel to Miami. It's a good hotel to stay. only positive remarks. The hotel is great.. the location however is not so. there's absolutely nothing to do then to eat or shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tritralala7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was a great one. We look forward to you staying with us again during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
49
52
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I normally avoid the type of area that has all corporate chain restaurant and hotels. But we were tired and it was late so we ended up at this place.

They were very nice to us, gave us a good rate, got us into a room relatively quickly. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, everything worked. No complaints or problems.

There was nothing outstanding in my mind, but I don't need or expect that. I'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear our service met your expectations. We appreciate the review, and we are happy to hear you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay wonderful. We stayed on employee rate for 2 nights and everything was handled wonderfully. Two shutouts. One goes to Cecilia at breakfast. She is outstanding. Like a little Tasmanian devil, refilling everything at lightning speed while still greeting everyone with an enthusiasm that I love in the morning. Second shout out goes to Maggie at the Front Desk. She seemed to be new. You're doing a great job, keep it up. Two things: the bathroom didn't have a fan (awkward) and they seem to not turn the air on in the hallways. Other than that, it fulfilled all our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheThreeCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

They are located within walking distance of restaurants, bowling and the movie theater. The room was clean and a great size and great stay for the money. Good for business or leisure.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean...The room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was nice.
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
The location is also great, restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lobby is well kept, rooms where very nice, beds comfortable and staff friendly. Room rate was like $85 tough to beat. Its in a great location with several restaurants within walking distance and also located immediately off the highway. i did not try the breakfast instead walked over to one of the restaurants. If you are looking for a clean place for a fair price this will definitely work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottravelingalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudland, GA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have family in the area and chose this due to location. It was a great hotel and the staff was very nice. I had a room with 2 beds and it was much larger than expected. I stayed 2 nights and the breakfast was great, what you would expect for free. I used the fitness room and wanted to use the pool but didn't find the time. I would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
625 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
328 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing