We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, deceitful front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We has a very nice suite with two rooms and two televisions. All was very clean and quite comfortable. When we checked in we were told the times for the breakfast buffet and shown the location. She never mentioned that the buffet was NOT included in our stay. We went down for our included breakfast to find the breakfast buffet costs $8.95 each. It was an embarrassment and I feel we were purposely misled. At our next Holiday Inn stay the information regarding the buffet was given and then the price was told at the start of the stay, as it should always be if the breakfast is not included.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EmilyH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Emily H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of the room and found it comfortable. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the confusion over the breakfast and rate information. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into and will be discussed with the staff. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 176 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had a event at this hotel. I book the event in October of 2012, for & $389.00 with $100.00 refundable if I return the room back clean, in which I did. I was given a reasonable price from the manager on site In October. I was given the price of $389.00 because at the time business was slow for the Hotel. . I made three separate payment for the use of the room and had everything paid 5 days before the event. That night the hotel was trying to give me another contract to fill out, but I refuse to sign another contract due to I had an originally one and I knew the agreement. Three days after the event I found out that the Hotel went into my bank account and took out $433.27. When I called them about this matter they said they put the money back into my account. Not only that they refuse to give me back my $100.00 refund. Today is day three and the bank have contacted me and told the money was not reversed. I took my contract to the bank to show proof of my contact. Because I had my contract I was able to do a dispute for this matter. I normally don't do reviews but I don't want to see this happen to anyone else. Oh, another thing that you need to know when calling them about your problem they will shift the blame, and play you like your stupid so if you stay with them or plan an event make sure you keep all your paper work. Also, we had to put up, and put away the chairs and table. To be on the safe side just use cash. Don't give them your Credit Card or go to another Hotel, if you don't then keep an eye on your card. I hope this help you...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Natalie S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Port Saint Lucie, FL.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Only stayed one night but I was pleasantly surprised with the comfortable room and hotel facilities. The bowling alley across the road from the hotel was an added bonus. Staff were helpful and polite and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I would like to thank Rosanne Pruneddu for being so warm and nice when we arrived at this property location. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome each time we entered and exited the hotel. Always nice and professional.
Regards,
Charlotte Cook

Room Tip: Our room was very clean and quiet. No complaints.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent the weekend here and it was the nicest place we have stayed in recently. Front deck was very friendly and helpful. Had a great breakfast with many items to make you happy. Our room was very spacious and very clean. We would stay it again. It was an excellent choice. Across the street is also a Ruby Tuesdays and Outback.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your excellent rating and kind review. We pride oursleves on customer service here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Please stop in and see next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for a week on business and found it to be a good value overall. Things I did not like about this hotel are; no refrig in room ( I did find out they could bring one to room on request), exposed closet so not able to put clothes out of sight and gym was extremely small. What I liked best was the restaurant for breakfast and the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My parents and I stayed at this hotel and it was very nice. Huge, comfortable rooms. Big bathroom. Very nice continental breakfast. Unfortunately we were in town for a funeral, but it was very convenient, right off the highway and in an area with plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBH31401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
642 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
335 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port St. Lucie
Best Western Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West

Address: 1601 NW Courtyard Cir, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $84 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West Florida/Port Saint Lucie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing